Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hats
fantastic book ..everything you need to about making hats ideal for beginners and experienced..ideal to travrl around with you size,,,,
Published on 27 Nov 2011 by debdo

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 or 2 nice patterns, some a bit of an acquired taste
Quite an ecclectic mix of patterns, it's OK if you don't mind buying the book for just a couple you like. My main gripe is that a lot of the patterns I like are knitted flat when they could easily be knit in the round giving a more professional finish without a join. A couple of patterns are very old fashioned.
Published 18 months ago by Fi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hats, 27 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hats (Cozy) (Paperback)
fantastic book ..everything you need to about making hats ideal for beginners and experienced..ideal to travrl around with you size,,,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 or 2 nice patterns, some a bit of an acquired taste, 21 Jan 2013
This review is from: Hats (Cozy) (Paperback)
Quite an ecclectic mix of patterns, it's OK if you don't mind buying the book for just a couple you like. My main gripe is that a lot of the patterns I like are knitted flat when they could easily be knit in the round giving a more professional finish without a join. A couple of patterns are very old fashioned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hats, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hats (Cozy) (Paperback)
the pictures look good but the editing of the book is in my opinion poor. The patterns can be difficult to follow and in accurate. You have to know how to knit to get good results from this book. There are some good ideas that I have been able to use, but so far I have not found a pattern that I could just work from and create a perfect hat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cozy Hats, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hats (Cozy) (Paperback)
Goood choice of hats for the family that I can knit for them

Well presented and recommend to other knitters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hats for all knitters., 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hats (Cozy) (Paperback)
This is a good book with a variety of knitted hats in styles to suit a variety of different tastes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something for everyone, 11 May 2013
By 
I. Chadwick (Belper, Derbyshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hats (Cozy) (Paperback)
I love making hats and this book has so many different shapes and styles including a peaked baker boy hat, a turban, head hugger with large bow, bucket and beret, furry and chunky trapper, trilby and cloche, crochet and knit. Haven't tried making any yet but it's on my wish list after I got it out of the library. My favourite is the Smurf lookalike cap.

As long as you use the same crochet hook/knitting needle size and thickness of wool, i'm sure it doesn't matter if you don't get the specific wool mentioned in the book.

Sure you could adapt some of these for men by leaving off the bows, flowers and other embellishments and using more manly colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great ideas, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hats (Cozy) (Paperback)
Some great ideas and designs. I've knit several of the patterns already for my grandchildren and to sell for charity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hats (Cozy), 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hats (Cozy) (Paperback)
Wanted to knit my partner a wooly hat to keep him warm in winter but patterns are all for females!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hats (Cozy) (Paperback)
I found the designs in this book disappointing - there was not any originality and the wools were somewhat obscure. I was hoping for some interesting designs to use up some of my stash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Some...interesting patterns., 15 Jun 2014
By 
Jennifer May (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hats (Cozy) (Paperback)
Most of these hats are not to my taste, and some are downright strange, but there are some gems, including a hooded scarf, and it would be a good gift for someone who’s just started knitting as the patterns are simple and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hats (Cozy)
Hats (Cozy) by GMC Editors (Paperback - 7 Oct 2011)
7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews