Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of British
Where do I begin, there are not enough words to describe this book. This is the best book on Wire Work by a British Author. Like the previous reviewer said it is not for a beginner as you will need to know the basics such as wire wrapping. However, don't be put off as the book is divided into 3 sections - Beginner, Intermediate and Advance. If you want to take your Wire...
Published on 18 Jan 2012 by Dee

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Intesting
Published 5 months ago by Jacqueline Millett


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what i wanted!, 24 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
i have been experimenting with wire for a little while but still consider myself a beginner. i wanted a book that would allow me to improve my techniques and make more professional looking pieces. On looking through this book it looks like just what i wanted -i'm not sure how good it would be for a complete beginner - many of the projects look quite complicated but i like that with the more advanced projects you are told which easier projects contain the more basic skills which are then built upon. I am still waiting for another wire work book that i hope will give me some more basic and fundamental skills as a reference but really happy with this book. Only slight issue - which could be confusing for some is that it is i think an american book and uses american gauges for the wires but when changed into the more familiar uk format of mm they do not match up to the wire that i have been able to buy, eg 28 gauge wire in the book comes out as 0.315mm and then 24 gauge which is 0.5mm, i have 0.4mm - just to be awkward!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Easy-to-follow Book, 20 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
This is such an easy book to follow, the instructions and illustrations are clear and concise, right down to the measurements of the wire required. It is a pleasure to make jewellery from this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow Factor, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
This book is magic, the instructions and pictures marry up perfectly and sometimes with quite different results depending on which gemstones you use. Happy, happy , happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
Wire Jewelery Masterclass by Abby Hook- Interesting and informative book. Numerous projects, exhaustive description and nice photos. It is worth to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm very impressed., 23 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
Brilliant book, not hard to follow, and some wonderful ideas. It's kept me busy for hours. It's amazing how simple, inexpensive wire can be turned into attractive jewellery findings. The more you do, the more polished your efforts appear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent designs and comprehensive instructions, 20 May 2013
By 
M Poole "The Tillerman" (The wilds of Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
I concur with all the enthusiastic reviews of this book. From the first pages with detailed information on wire, tools and basic techniques through to the most intricate and gorgeous pieces, this book is a complete and inspirational guide to wirework and deserves the title of Masterclass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 19 May 2013
By 
Nicola B (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
This is the book that inspired me to try wire jewelry making and now I'm hooked! Beautiful contemporary projects and well written. Make sure you also look at Abby's website for further eye candy and get the free downloads as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... all of the projects in this book and would recommend it to anyone as the techniques you learn will ..., 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
I have made almost all of the projects in this book and would recommend it to anyone as the techniques you learn will increase your skills as a jewellery maker 10 fold. I have used what I learned here and gone on to create my own designs and techniques based on what was shown in this book. The pictures showing each step of the project are excellently done and show all the detail required. I found they were invaluable in helping me to complete the more complex projects when I became confused by the written instructions. (Confusion was my fault, I'm better visually). All in all, I think this book is a revelation. Beautifully illustrated, with loads of useful reference info. Also shows you how to make all of your own findings from clasps to ear hooks, which will save you a fortune in the long run. Truly a must have for all budding jewellery makers. Cannot recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not a disappointment!, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
Thought I was pretty good at wire work.... until I purchased this book. A beautifully presented step by step guide to create your own jewellery. Several projects each with their own style and as you work through each, you can see your skills grow. There's a well thought out progression to the book. Clear instructions and photographs, a must have book even if you are an accomplished wire worker. Definitely a 'Master class'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
This has projects for every level so whether a beginner or experienced at making wire jewellery there is something for you in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wire Jewelry Masterclass
Wire Jewelry Masterclass by Abby Hook (Paperback - 7 Oct 2011)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews