Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of British
Where do I begin, there are not enough words to describe this book. This is the best book on Wire Work by a British Author. Like the previous reviewer said it is not for a beginner as you will need to know the basics such as wire wrapping. However, don't be put off as the book is divided into 3 sections - Beginner, Intermediate and Advance. If you want to take your Wire...
Published on 18 Jan 2012 by Dee

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
very similar to other books . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
nothing outstanding in it to set it apart from the rest
Published 14 months ago by TERRY BELL-SAUNDERS


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of British, 18 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
Where do I begin, there are not enough words to describe this book. This is the best book on Wire Work by a British Author. Like the previous reviewer said it is not for a beginner as you will need to know the basics such as wire wrapping. However, don't be put off as the book is divided into 3 sections - Beginner, Intermediate and Advance. If you want to take your Wire Working skills to another level then this is the book for you, the designs are just fab! I have been making jewellery for 4 years but decided to start from the Beginner chapter as I just want to create the beautiful designs.

Another reason I like this book is the fact that you can change the designs to suit your style which is what I have done with the lariat necklace I am currently working. Loads of my fellow designers have bought this book, the Author now has a facebook page where people are free to leave messages and share their versions in the album page. For those new to Wire Work I will suggest any book by Linda Jones, very easy to master and will get you on the road to using and understanding Abby Hook's designs.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely a must have!, 24 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
Big fan of Abby Hook, view her work on Etsy and you'll see why. What a great book - lots of absolutely stunning designs from easy through to highly detailed. I wouldn't say you have to have too much knowledge to get it - it does take you through the basic things like wrapping a briolette etc - if you got stuck a bit on turning loops and wrapping them then you only need a quick browse at YouTube so its a pretty good place to start and contains so much inspiration, it will see you through! Thank you Abby, I can't wait till your next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, a must have!, 28 Dec 2011
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
I have been making jewellery for several years but had decided that I wanted to specialise in one particular skill and selected Wirework. I have purchased several books from Amazon on both jewellery in general and some more basic Wirework books but then I cam across this and was thrilled. It was exactly what I had been looking for to take my craft to the next level. Well planned out projects, clear photographs and some stunning and very adaptable designs. I would recommend however having some basic knowledge of working with wire before buying this book as it focuses on projects at a more advanced level.
BUY IT NOW!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wire Jewelry Books, 20 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
I found this to be an excellent book. Suitable for all skill levels. The projects had diversity so not a chance of getting bored with one type of subject. All in all money well spent. I would recommend it to anyone with an interest in wire jewelry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wire Jewelry Masterclass, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
Very good, takes the steps slowly with good photographs, from being a total novice l was able to create a beautiful cuff bracelet that l have worn most days since making it. Would recommend it for anyone looking into doing more wirework in their jewellery making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jewellery Book, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
This is a great book and so easy to follow, i made a couple of pieces in this book and they are gorgeous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
Very nice book. I found it easy to read and very informative, especially for a novice as I am at present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic x, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book with lots of easy to follow projects. Can't wait to get started !!! Abby is an inspiration!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
Easy to understand tutorials, have made lots from this book, I absolutely love it, a must for any jewellery maker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wire Jewellery Masterclass, 20 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wire Jewelry Masterclass (Paperback)
A very informative book. Well presented and thought out with easy to follow directions. It enthused me to work more with wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x1009f054)

This product

Wire Jewelry Masterclass
Wire Jewelry Masterclass by Abby Hook (Paperback - 7 Oct 2011)
10.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews