Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL SCARVES - ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!
This is a wonderful selection of scarf patterns, and many of them are very easy/suitable for beginners.

I thought the cover of the book looked quite old-fashioned, but when I opened the book I was surprised and absolutely delighted at the range of patterns, including some very easy but innovative designs.

Super book, and one I'll be using for many...
Published on 15 Oct 2011 by Deb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book.
Lots of different scarves to chose to knit.
Good book to have around.
I may buy some other books in the series.
Published 16 months ago by Izzy.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL SCARVES - ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!, 15 Oct 2011
This review is from: Scarves (Cozy) (Paperback)
This is a wonderful selection of scarf patterns, and many of them are very easy/suitable for beginners.

I thought the cover of the book looked quite old-fashioned, but when I opened the book I was surprised and absolutely delighted at the range of patterns, including some very easy but innovative designs.

Super book, and one I'll be using for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a lovely book, 11 May 2012
This review is from: Scarves (Cozy) (Paperback)
A lovely book with many varied patterns and for a range of skills. you will not be disappointed if you buy this. Some scarf books can be really boring. One i recently bought had a range of plain garter knit scarves. All that varied was the yarn and the number of rows and stitches - not so with this book! It has chunky scarves, slender scarves, off-beat scarves - a scarf for every occasion and every taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book, 10 Oct 2012
This review is from: Scarves (Cozy) (Paperback)
The book contains simple but very creative models of scarves. Using these patterns you can create your own and try out different yarns. At the end of the book there are some short explanations of the basic techniques, so even the beginners can use this book and create beautiful scarves. Totally worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves (Cozy) (Paperback)
Lots of lovely scarves to knit. This should keep me amused through the winter months. Simple patterns to more intricate - something for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves (Cozy) (Paperback)
I'm very pleased with this book and there is a scarf to cater for all tastes and all ages. It has some lovely patterns in and some of them are very unusual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 23 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves (Cozy) (Paperback)
loved this book has many things to knit,,some easy..some not....fun things to knit....for all ages...would recommend....great pressie for knitters..just in time for christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars scarves book, 24 Aug 2012
By 
Mrs. S. Joyner "Sally" (shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves (Cozy) (Paperback)
I really like this book but I wish the people writing them wouldnt put so many in with cable. Not everyone is confident with cable and its off putting. I have knit several of the scarves now (ones which dont involve cable) and they are beautiful. Simple patterns but look really lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, but some weird patterns., 15 Jun 2014
By 
Jennifer May (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scarves (Cozy) (Paperback)
While some of the scarves in this book are a little…interesting, there are more fab ones – including a big chunky cable one, a glitzy jewelled one for fancy nights out, and my personal favourite (and one I will be making this winter), a big chunky cosy scarf with pockets to keep your fingers toasty as well as your neck. You’re sure to find something to keep you cosy this winter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unusual designs, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves (Cozy) (Paperback)
A handy little book for any home knitter. Includes patterns for snoods etc. Useful to have with the hat book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book., 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scarves (Cozy) (Paperback)
Lots of different scarves to chose to knit.
Good book to have around.
I may buy some other books in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scarves (Cozy)
Scarves (Cozy) by GMC Editors (Paperback - 7 Sep 2011)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews