Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining and much better than the 1st one!
I don't normally give 5 stars and I haven't even knit anything out of this book yet, but all the instructions seem clear and best of all the designs are orginal but practical and not a hippy effort in sight. There is much more you wouldn't feel silly giving as a silly gift or donating to wow at the church fair!
Published on 6 Nov. 2009 by Ms. V. A. Learoyd

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too many errors
This book has not been checked for mistakes. I made the washday cozy but would have found it confusing if I was new to knitting. When making one of the pieces the instructions say cast off to 4 stitches then says continue on these 5 stitches. One piece doesn't even tell you to cast off, so at first I thought I had to cast on more stitches and join the to the ones still on...
Published on 12 April 2011 by Marykate


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 12 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 2 (Cozy) (Paperback)
Brilliant book in very good condition that arrived safely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 2 (Cozy) (Paperback)
I love these little books there really easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as easy as it looks, 3 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 2 (Cozy) (Paperback)
I am a fairly experienced knitter. I loved the patterns and ideas in this book but found the instructions odd, to say the least. They are not very clear and in the end I had to use my own judgement to finish it off. It is not a book for the inexperienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 2 (Cozy) (Paperback)
Lots of ideas that my wife has enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Tea Cozies 2 (Cozy) (Paperback)
Have knit a few of these and love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Tea-Cosies, 1 May 2015
By 
Mrs. Y. Setters (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 2 (Cozy) (Paperback)
Great patterns, easily followed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 2 (Cozy) (Paperback)
loved knitting these tea cosies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Sept. 2014
By 
Mal (Liverpool England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 2 (Cozy) (Paperback)
wife delighted with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars knitted tea cosies, 13 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 2 (Cozy) (Paperback)
This is the second of three books of tea cosy patterns and so far I have knitted one cosy but I am not too pleased as the needle size has resulted in a rather flimsy cosy - but I might try it again with smaller needles and more stitches.
I don't feel I can buy either of the other 2 books in the series as they do not allow a 'look inside' so one would not know what designs there are before purchasing, which is a pity because tea cosies are nice items to knit for presents, bazaars etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great ideas for sales and presents, 15 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 2 (Cozy) (Paperback)
I bought this book having seen some cosies that a friend had made from the patterns in it. Most of the cosies turn out a little too large for a standard tea pot, but by changing the size needles and measuring as you go this is easily overcome. Some of the insructions could be a little clearer, but over all it is a good buy and to be able to complete a complicated pattern in two evenings is very satisfying. I particularly like the Washing Day and Cat and Mouse cosies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tea Cozies 2 (Cozy)
Tea Cozies 2 (Cozy) by GMC Editors (Paperback - 7 Nov. 2009)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews