Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Something different
This book is good for inspiration when you want to produce something different. It has easy to understand instructions which are easy to follow. I mainly got this book because I wanted to know how to make a card I had seen called a peep show card. This book not only gave the instructions for this particular card but others related to it. Give it a try if you like pop...
Published on 24 Nov 2009 by Mrs. Pauline Worthington

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad
I bought this for a 9 year olds birthday but it is too technical and grown up and you need to buy a lot of crafting stuff to go with it
Published 5 months ago by alex


Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Something different, 24 Nov 2009
By 
Mrs. Pauline Worthington (Croston, Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Mechanical Cards (Paperback)
This book is good for inspiration when you want to produce something different. It has easy to understand instructions which are easy to follow. I mainly got this book because I wanted to know how to make a card I had seen called a peep show card. This book not only gave the instructions for this particular card but others related to it. Give it a try if you like pop out or kinetic style cards, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good source of information, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Mechanical Cards (Paperback)
This book is a good source of information and I am being a bit harsh not giving five stars. There are lots of technical details and clear instruction and for the price it is very good value. My comparisons are with books costing rather more and the projects may be a little complex but they are graded so you can see what you are committing yourself to before you start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 5 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. D. Finn "Declan" (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Mechanical Cards (Paperback)
This book is really well put together; the various pieces of paper engineering are well explained and easy to follow. I would recommend this book to anyone in art and design education.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 15 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Mechanical Cards (Paperback)
This book has easy to follow instructions, complete templates and inspiring ideas. It also has informative and interesting information about the history of mechanical cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 8 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Mechanical Cards (Paperback)
I bought this book as a gift for my nan who enjoys making cards. She already has a whole room full of craft things for making her cards but this book and its concepts were something she had not come across before so she was really pleased. She likes the book but said there weren't many pictures of the finished cards to show you what you are working towards.

I had a look through the book before I wrapped it up and it looked well presented and had some great ideas for effective cards. Each different design has its own template in the template section at the back (which you copy out onto card, not cut out the book) and a difficulty rating too. Some of the designs are quite complicated and we are going to have a look together and try to work some of them out.

I would be quite happy to own this book, and might even buy it for myself. It is a great gift for someone who likes making cards but already has the usual stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Mechanical Cards (Paperback)
I bought this for a 9 year olds birthday but it is too technical and grown up and you need to buy a lot of crafting stuff to go with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Making Mechanical Cards
Making Mechanical Cards by Sheila Sturrock (Paperback - 7 May 2009)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews