Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home Wiring
The Home Wiring book provides up to date info on the current wiring regulations and the impact they have on electrical DIY. It provides guidance on what you can do and when you need to call in a professional. Well worth having if you are into DIY.
Published on 25 May 2009 by S. R. James

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An average book.
This book is alright if you require just the basics but for more advanced information I would suggest looking elswhere. It doesn't cover consumer boxes in any detail for an example which was something I wanted to know a little bit more about.
Published on 3 Sept. 2011 by KenY


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home Wiring, 25 May 2009
By 
S. R. James - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Wiring (Do it) (Paperback)
The Home Wiring book provides up to date info on the current wiring regulations and the impact they have on electrical DIY. It provides guidance on what you can do and when you need to call in a professional. Well worth having if you are into DIY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An average book., 3 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Wiring (Do it) (Paperback)
This book is alright if you require just the basics but for more advanced information I would suggest looking elswhere. It doesn't cover consumer boxes in any detail for an example which was something I wanted to know a little bit more about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Allowed me to get on with the job, 25 May 2011
By 
Paul Gee "PaulGee31" (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Wiring (Do it) (Paperback)
I was looking for something to give me a basic grounding in home electrics as I needed to fit downlighters plus lights and switches in the loft. The book itself is easy to read and very straight forward with very clear key diagrams. If you have any DIY experience a lot of the book will seem like padding, chasing out for cables runs, wiring a plug, replacing a socket etc.

The core information allowed me to crack on with the job and it all worked first time, so I can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars How to add extra sockets, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Wiring (Do it) (Paperback)
Really good book, that gives clear and concise instructions on how to complete basic wiring for homes. Excellent diagrams on lighting and sockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Home Wiring book feedback, 25 April 2012
This review is from: Home Wiring (Do it) (Paperback)
Very basic. There are better examples out there. Diagrams and examples are all specified in old wiring colours. Would recommend going for a more up to date book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars do it Home Wiring by Phil Thane, 7 May 2010
This review is from: Home Wiring (Do it) (Paperback)
Do it home Wiring by Phil Thane.
A concise, informative and helpful read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Home Wiring (Do it)
Home Wiring (Do it) by Phil Thane (Paperback - 31 Jan. 2009)
£12.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews