Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot nights
Very difficult to choose which one to knit first. Have almost finished the entralac one for my daughter I now have a list to complete for the rest of the family.Really good book even for beginners.
Published on 17 Mar 2011 by Jo

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unratelable
I would not advise anyone to buy this book. It's very pretty and has some nice ideas but there are mistakes in the pattern instructions, some patterns have more than one mistake. I have not had one pattern knit up successfuly. It's not worth bothering with.
Published on 19 Aug 2011 by Rachel


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot nights, 17 Mar 2011
This review is from: Hot-water Bottle Covers (Cozy) (Paperback)
Very difficult to choose which one to knit first. Have almost finished the entralac one for my daughter I now have a list to complete for the rest of the family.Really good book even for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hot Water Bottles Covers, 12 Jan 2010
By 
M. R. Topham "MRT" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hot-water Bottle Covers (Cozy) (Paperback)
I do like this book, it is very inspiring. Some Rowan yarns are used but a lot of the yarn I'd never heard of and I couldn't find in the UK even though this is a UK book. I wanted to make a cover for my little boy's hot water bottle and had to improvise with the pattern and yarn but overall it worked ok. There is definitely something for everyone in this book with plenty of ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unratelable, 19 Aug 2011
This review is from: Hot-water Bottle Covers (Cozy) (Paperback)
I would not advise anyone to buy this book. It's very pretty and has some nice ideas but there are mistakes in the pattern instructions, some patterns have more than one mistake. I have not had one pattern knit up successfuly. It's not worth bothering with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun knitting, 8 Feb 2010
By 
Mrs. Charon Baggaley "Chaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hot-water Bottle Covers (Cozy) (Paperback)
Fun ideas for using up you odd balls of wool. Excellent book , quick delivery, Cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars reasonable, 25 Aug 2010
By 
VenusSpecimen (south east, u.k) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot-water Bottle Covers (Cozy) (Paperback)
an okay book. i expected more if i'm to be honest but its just a novelty book really, not actually filled with super unique and stunning hottie ideas nor any help on substituting yarns etc. but maybe better suited to just a gift for a fellow knitter rather than something to wow and drool over and make things from time and time again. they're all pretty much the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Mistakes in the patterns!, 3 Dec 2013
This review is from: Hot-water Bottle Covers (Cozy) (Paperback)
There are some nice ideas in here but as another reviewer has said, compared to other knitting books the patterns are quite sloppily written, and the intarsia chart I'm currently trying to work from is actually totally wrong!

It's alright if you're a fairly confident knitter and know how to rectify some of the mistakes that have been written in, but not for the fainthearted, and to be honest I'm annoyed that I've paid the money for the book but am having to modify the patterns myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great winter warmers, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot-water Bottle Covers (Cozy) (Paperback)
This is a lovely book, full of lovely patterns for cozy covers as presents or just for comfort, well recommended. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for using up small bits of yarn, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot-water Bottle Covers (Cozy) (Paperback)
Full of good ideas for knitting hot-water bottle covers. Simple to follow and a great starting point for using your own ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good to have on the book case, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot-water Bottle Covers (Cozy) (Paperback)
An OK book not very inspiring but a handy book to have on my bookcase. I will refer to it at some stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeping warm., 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot-water Bottle Covers (Cozy) (Paperback)
Some fun ideas for hot water bottle covers intended to be made as small presents for friends and family members.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hot-water Bottle Covers (Cozy)
Hot-water Bottle Covers (Cozy) by Chrissie Day (Paperback - 7 Jan 2009)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews