Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bath Bomb by cozy
This little book is an absolute delight to go through. Very easy to follow guide lines. great colour photographs that shows just how the product would look once finished. The book also gives great options or ideas of what else could be used as a mold if you couldn't get the one used in the book. There is a great section also which explains the use of aromatherapy oils and...
Published on 22 Mar. 2010 by Mr. D. G. Mackat

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well written.
It's an okay book if you intend to make a career out of it. I just wanted a few recipes to get the kids to have a go. But I think it's going to be a lot messier than I thought and more time consuming, as I have to master the techniques first.
Published 20 months ago by ms s v stanley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, perfect for beginners, 23 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bath Bombs (Cozy) (Paperback)
Having bought and been impressed with Elaine Stavert's Soaps, I decided to purchase Bath Bombs. I had no prior experience of making bath bombs when I purchased this book, so can confirm that it is excellent for a beginner. It tells you everything you need to know, from what equipment you will need to advice on aromatherapy oils and herbs that you can add. The book has beautiful colour photographs and easy to follow step by step instructions.

My first attempt didn't work all that well, as my bath bombs crumbled a little, but having followed the troubleshooting section, they have come out perfect since. They go down well as gifts and I would thoroughly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 26 Feb. 2012
By 
Mrs. L. Weeks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bath Bombs (Cozy) (Paperback)
Super fast delivery and arrived in perfect condition, Very well illistrated, clear instructions and tells you about the things you will be using, can not wait to try out all the recipies :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 4 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Bath Bombs (Cozy) (Paperback)
This is a really good book. I bought it for my daughter as she wanted a kit and I thought this might be better. It is, we are having a fantastic time creating bath bombs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Bath Bombs (Cozy) (Paperback)
Great book, very informative taking you through all steps very clearly. Great information on use of fragrances and essential oils and wonderful recipe ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bath Bombs (Cozy) (Paperback)
This book is great, by far one of the best books I own! I was surprised by all the information regarding the essential oils as well as the history of bathing.

All in all a wonderful read with great 'recipes', techniques, pictures and a help section. There is also a list of suppliers and stockists.

Can't wait to get started on my own bath bombs which I will be gifting at Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bath Bombs (Cozy) (Paperback)
This book is worth of every penny. Beautiful pictures, recipes are easy to follow and make! Gives a lot of inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bath Bombs (Cozy) (Paperback)
Loved it. Very explanatory and easy to follow recipes . Made lots and lots of bath bombs from it. Must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bath Bombs (Cozy) (Paperback)
It is a really good helpfull book. The recipies in this book are really interesting and easy to follow. It enabled me to make my own bathtime treats, and the bath bombs worked wonders on my skin too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked, 20 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Bath Bombs (Cozy) (Paperback)
I have only just got the book today and can't put it down, I can't believe how much detail and thought has gone into this book, it has so much detail past and present time love it would recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book very well done, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bath Bombs (Cozy) (Paperback)
Teaches all about the theme by color.
The difficulty is in finding credible and inexpensive materials

Thanks
Ana sofia Tenreiro
Portugal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bath Bombs (Cozy)
Bath Bombs (Cozy) by Elaine Stavert (Paperback - 7 Jan. 2009)
Used & New from: £1.36
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews