Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars22
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2013
If nothing else this book is a wonderful read and the photos really inspire you to go down the road of oak framed buildings. There is plenty of useful information from planning to buidling. Very pleased I've bought this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
Not as useful as I had hoped: relatively little about actual timber framing techniques, but a lot of pictures of finished buildings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
Bought this book just out of interest. I do a lot of oak work and even after a lot of years this book has been very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
This was for my husband. He is getting into model making on buildings he loved the detail in the pictures and description.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
This book is amazimg answered all my questions. Thank you. The photos and descritons are very clear better than expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
well written comprehensive of the subject with excellent photos. definitely recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
Smashing book, if only I had the opportunity to build an oak-framed house :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Lots of ideas if you are thinking of building your own barn style property
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
The book has kept my husband quiet for hours - would recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
great book,very informative good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)