Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Routing for Beginners
What a great book. I was amazed by the practical and down to earth information contained within this book. It really is ideal for anyone who has just purchased a router, or has had one for some time but never really used it to it's full advantage. I will do a lot more with my router now than I ever did before.
Published on 29 Mar 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing manual
Very disappointed as this is more a catalogue of available routers than an instruction manual for beginners. Gives no instruction of what 'bits' are for what purpose. I have found more helpful guide on Youtube
Published 20 months ago by MRS E M REES


Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Routing for Beginners, 29 Mar 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Routing for Beginners (Paperback)
What a great book. I was amazed by the practical and down to earth information contained within this book. It really is ideal for anyone who has just purchased a router, or has had one for some time but never really used it to it's full advantage. I will do a lot more with my router now than I ever did before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing manual, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Routing for Beginners (Paperback)
Very disappointed as this is more a catalogue of available routers than an instruction manual for beginners. Gives no instruction of what 'bits' are for what purpose. I have found more helpful guide on Youtube
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars routing for beginners ?, 29 May 2011
This review is from: Routing for Beginners (Paperback)
excellent book -answers a lot of questions that a beginner may have and gives a few eye openers to those not too new !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A well presented book for the 'Novice' router, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Routing for Beginners (Paperback)
I enjoyed reading the book and hope to be able to put the gleaned information into practice soon when i have got my workshop fitted out. My only criticism was one that many experts lecturers suffer from, often what is obvious to them is not necessarily obvious to the listener/reader when dealing with complex system - "Undo the screw" is only obvious if you know which screw you are being told to unscrew!. The expert knows which screw, but the observer has never do this exercise before, hence the confusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Look and learn son., 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent addition to my DIY library. Easy reading for the beginner and full of hints, tips and know how, even for the most experienced woodworker. No project is too big. Build an Ark son, it's gonna rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good instructions, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Routing for Beginners (Paperback)
Good reading very good to follow,good planes to try gives you a good start to help beginners to start to learn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple to followw, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Routing for Beginners (Paperback)
This book is full of basic tips to get the best out of your router. Simple clear description with lots of pictures make it a must for router users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well written, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Routing for Beginners (Paperback)
Anthony Bailey writes excellent woodworking books and this is upthere for comprehensive introduction to the router for even an absolute beginner like me.He also does his own photographs for the book which complements his total understanding of the value of the visuals for a learner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Routing for Beginners
Routing for Beginners by Anthony Bailey (Paperback - 1 April 2004)
Used & New from: £5.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews