Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars56
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2011
A nice collection of varied stories including one about two policemen who went to dig up wasp's nests to collect larvae for bait and were trapped in a mud slide, with only their heads above the surface, and stung to death by whe wasps. Well worth a read.
22 comments|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2012
I got this product as a gift for my Granda who is very much into fishing and he totally loved it. It is made up of short stories and he said it was very interesting and made for easy reading. He has recommended it to other fishermen friends and has not stopped bragging about it. He could not put it down but he said it was great that you didn't need to get to the end of a chapter before you could put it down.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2011
If you enjoy unusual stories or you are just a plain fishing fanatic you will like this book. Many of the stories have an amusing twist to them whilst others are rather amazing accounts of peoples experiences of wherever they happened to be fishing at the time.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2011
Always hard to buy books for fisherman. These short stories provide a variety of strange tales that most anglers would find interesting.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
An anthology of short stories over the years all claimed to be true but read them and you decide, you know how anglers exaggerate.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I realy enjoyed this book, i could relate to these stories.and found them interesting, and would read the book again.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2012
I bought Fishing's Strangest Days for... myself, as I am a passionate fisherman myself. The collection is very interesting and totally worth reading! I will certainly reread it in a year or so! It's especially a nice read after a day of fishing, when you come home, cook the fish and enjoy a nice evening in front of the fire, reading some amuzing/thirlling/fantastic stories!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Brought this as a little extra gift for my boyfirmed who loves fishing. Went down a treat, he loves it!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
I bought this for my great uncle, who in his younger days was a keen angler and still loves to talk of 'the ones that got away'. Sadly, he has dementia, and is failing fast. This book has brought him, and others, a lot of pleasure, during visits. Its served as a therapeutic tool "something different to focus on" as well as assisting him to recall, and share, pleasurable memories of his travels, and fishing exploits. Worth every penny. Recommended whole heartedly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Gift for my husband, who loves it . Humerous and entertaining. Very fast delivery.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)