Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab we love it, I 've bought loads of them, 17 April 2010
This review is from: The ABRSM Practice Notebook (Sheet music)
My children find this little instrument practice diary motivating as it has slots for writing how much practice you have done each day and other comments and they love to write in messages for their teacher. There is a full page each week for the teacher to write instructions onto. Good price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best I've seen, 19 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ABRSM Practice Notebook (Sheet music)
This book contains space for notes regarding 36 lessons, which should be enough for one school year.
The notes space for each lesson covers two sides of paper, helpfully placed facing one another so that all notes with regard to one lesson can be seen at a glance.
There is substantial space for the teacher to leave notes for practice, including blank music, as well as a practice diary, and space for comments from both student and parent/carer.
Amongst other things, the book also contains top tips on practising, including from top musicians, preparing for exams, why to do exams, and exam day, as well as essential theory, and spaces for both a holiday practice plan/diary, and an end of year report.
This is good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ABRSM Practice Notebook (Sheet music)
I am a violin teacher but bought this for my son's piano lessons. It is the best little book of its kind I have ever seen. I love that I can give the teacher lots of information very clearly about the week's practice. It helps her tailor the lesson to what my son has achieved and enjoyed during the week, so she does not plough through things that he has not touched. I love that i can communicate with her every week without discussing my son in front of him. It is very constructive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ABRSM Practice Notebook, 29 April 2015
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ABRSM Practice Notebook (Sheet music)
This slim book (about the size of a paperback) is a brightly coloured and well organised Practice Notebook. Children can write their name on the cover and contact details inside. The book contains a lesson timetable (especially useful if children are taking lessons at school and the times/rooms change), lots of tips and advice, lesson notes (36 in all) and even an end of year report.

Although there are space for 36 lessons, in effect each Lesson incorporates a week’s practice – so the notebook should last for a year if you consider school terms. Each lesson has a double page spread. The left side has a large space for teachers to write ‘things to practice’ and to give marks for effort and achievement. The right hand page has two manuscript lines, in case teachers want to write notes to learn etc, plus a practice diary, with spaces for the days of the week and the weekend and how long they practiced – or how long the teacher would like them to practice. Underneath are notes for the student to write comments and also parents comments and a space for parents to sign.
This is a particularly useful book if you do not see your child’s music teacher regularly, but is equally useful at home to organise your child’s practice. They may be surprised by how little/often they practice if they write it down and realise that they have not, in fact, been practicing for ‘hours’ but more like fifteen minutes! This also enables you to ‘talk’ to your child’s music teacher and exchange comments and will make the whole process of practicing a little more special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practice notebook, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ABRSM Practice Notebook (Sheet music)
This has been invaluable to my daughter, her music teacher and myself. At least I can see what the teacher has to say and not just rely on my daughters version!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It has been a great help for all of us involved in my daughter's ..., 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ABRSM Practice Notebook (Sheet music)
This little notebook packs a punch. It has been a great help for all of us involved in my daughter's piano lessons: it helps me track payments to the teacher and keep an eye on what my daughter learns during lessons, it helps the piano teacher to write notes in one place, rather than scribble them on pieces of paper and most importantly, helps my daughter have everything in one place and read on little tips. It really has inspired her to take piano lessons more seriously. Wonderful notebook, worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practice Notebook, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ABRSM Practice Notebook (Sheet music)
Recommended by my daughter's flute teacher. She seems to love it. Uses it all the time so I am pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a nice practice supplement, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ABRSM Practice Notebook (Sheet music)
This is a good product. For each lesson it includes a page for the teacher to write lesson objectives and on the facing page space for the pupil to detail practice times and details. An ordinary notebook would certainly do as well but it is nice to have. I would probably just buy a notebook next time but this would make a good present for someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have item, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this when my daughter started having piano lessons. The layout is great and enables the teacher parent and student to keep up to date with progress etc. Not too bulky either so if we have to bring it out of the house It can easily fit into a handbag or school bag. It is quite durable as the other cover is quite thick so no 'dog ears'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 1 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The ABRSM Practice Notebook (Sheet music)
There's currently lots of extra practice going on in my house! This book has a double page for each week and includes a section for recording how much practice is done. A nice quote about something musical appears at the top of each page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The ABRSM Practice Notebook
The ABRSM Practice Notebook by ABRSM (Sheet music - 10 July 2008)
£3.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews