Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars popular with pupils
I'm very much enjoying teaching with the help of the new 'Violin Star series. The repetoire is varied and fun to play. I like the way it includes plenty of repeated phrases, giving confidence to the learner, both in reading and performing the music. Children love the tunes as well as the illustrations and can quickly learn to play along to the sensibly-paced backing...
Published on 28 April 2012 by greenwoodtree

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Is so expensive
Still that the book es very good but I think is expesive for the product is not a big one book is just a little book and the price is expesive
Published 14 months ago by Mary del Carmen Erazo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars popular with pupils, 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Violin Star 2, Student's book, with CD (Violin Star (ABRSM)) (Paperback)
I'm very much enjoying teaching with the help of the new 'Violin Star series. The repetoire is varied and fun to play. I like the way it includes plenty of repeated phrases, giving confidence to the learner, both in reading and performing the music. Children love the tunes as well as the illustrations and can quickly learn to play along to the sensibly-paced backing tracks. I would prefer a larger font for the music staves, otherwise this is the tuition book I have been waiting for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ordered for a friend, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Violin Star 2, Student's book, with CD (Violin Star (ABRSM)) (Paperback)
This book was ordered for a girl of 11 year as she is studying the Violin. she was very pleased with it and is progressing well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Violin Star 2, Student's book, with CD (Violin Star (ABRSM)) (Paperback)
Bought this for my daughter as her teacher said she needed it. Seems clear enough for her to follow when playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Violin Star 2, Student's book, with CD (Violin Star (ABRSM)) (Paperback)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Violin Star 2, 10 May 2014
By 
D Ripley (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Violin Star 2, Student's book, with CD (Violin Star (ABRSM)) (Paperback)
Delivered as stated, and my daughter loved it. Required for school violin lessons, and contains all you need at this level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Violin Star 2, Student's book, with CD (Violin Star (ABRSM)) !, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Violin Star 2, Student's book, with CD (Violin Star (ABRSM)) (Paperback)
Perfect Violin Star 2, Student's book, with CD (Violin Star (ABRSM)) ! My 8 year old son loves it. Recommend to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thank you, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Violin Star 2, Student's book, with CD (Violin Star (ABRSM)) (Paperback)
I ordered this for my little girl as she needed it for her violin lessons and it arrived very promptly with no issues.

Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teachers love it, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Violin Star 2, Student's book, with CD (Violin Star (ABRSM)) (Paperback)
I love this so does my teacher it was recommended to me and I would recommend it to my co violin students
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Violin Star 2, Student's book, with CD (Violin Star (ABRSM)) (Paperback)
My daughter needed this for her lesson and it is the 2nd in a series. The pictures are appealing to children and I think that helps and it is great to have the CD so that they know how the piece of music should sound. I received the book earlier than expected and I would use them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Required for school, 6 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. K. P. Sargeant "Sufflad" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Violin Star 2, Student's book, with CD (Violin Star (ABRSM)) (Paperback)
This book was required by my daughter for her violin lessons at school. It does what is needed for the level she is at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Violin Star 2, Student's book, with CD (Violin Star (ABRSM))
Violin Star 2, Student's book, with CD (Violin Star (ABRSM)) by Edward Huws Jones (Paperback - 7 July 2011)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews