Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 December 2011
Recommended for a family history course I was doing. Certainly an invaluable addition to your bookshelf for anyone who is interested in researching their family history.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
what a lovely informative book, I shall enjoy reading it and I am sure it will help when researching my family history.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
If you want to know what life was like for ordinary people in the 1700s and 1800s the research by this author is the best account I found.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Very detailed, full of fascinating information, great boon for genealogy research
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Excellent book for family history research
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
It is great thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Very very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Very informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
First published in 1946 and the author himself long dead (1968), but that does not matter since this is the sort of book that never ages.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
As summary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)