Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love is actually all around
This book is about a lion named Leo who didn't fit in with his pride, because he just wanted to look for love and make friends with other animals in the jungle. After he was forced to leave the pride of lions, Leo did his best to help every kind of animal in the jungle, but never asked for a thing. Eventually, he became the king of animals in a different way.
The...
Published on 28 Feb 2004 by Eleanor(Sun, Kuei-Chu)

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars god book
came before estimated delivery date
grate gift for children of all ages
i gave this item as a gift they loved it
Published 10 months ago by nikki


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Awwww!, 19 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion Who Wanted To Love (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
Such a cute book! I was a little dubious at first but the plot is amusing and funny and the illustrations are very nice. One star deducted as some of the rhymes are kind of cumbersome so it doesnt always trip smoothly off the tongue when reading aloud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely story, 10 July 2011
Thus is a fantastic story. I love it because it helps young children to think/learn about feelings, helping others and being accepted for who we are. Plus I really like the rhyme throughout. My class also love this story and it is often chosen when we have story time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gorgeous tale, 24 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Lion Who Wanted To Love (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
This is a very touching story which has is lovely to read. The illustrations are beautiful and the story (told in poetry) is delightful. It made my husband cry!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, 5 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Lion Who Wanted To Love (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
I love reading this book to my son who is 3 months old. He seems to really like the illustrations and bright colours used. It is a lovely story and I have a feeling it will be read many times over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL Children's Book, 2 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: The Lion Who Wanted To Love (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
This book should be as popular as the Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe!!! :D. They're 2 very different books of course. The Lion Who Wanted to Love is a great book to teach children about caring and loving, even when others don't agree with you and even if it goes against your heritage or the values of the 'Pride'. It encourages the reader to implement a higher 'law of the Jungle' and the rewards that come when you reap what you sow (like the story about the Lion and the mouse - but with a nice new spin on it). The colours and wording are fantastic for children - bright and poetic. I bought this for a child who absolutely adores the story after reading it in the library and wanted his own personal copy so he can read it/have it read to him, whenever he liked. If you're vegetarian/vegan, you're more than likely to be a fan of this book too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars an excellent shared reading book, 18 Feb 2001
By A Customer
want to teach your children the value of whats under peoples skin then read them this book - it challenges stereotypes and leads to valuable discussions about the value of being different - fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book! Bought for my daughters 1st birthday. ..., 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion Who Wanted To Love (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
Lovely book! Bought for my daughters 1st birthday. I am sure I am more into the story than She is but as she grows I am sure she will get more into it. Lovely story. Fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great pictures, story and rhymes, 20 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Lion Who Wanted To Love (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
My 2 1/2 years boy is really in love with this book.. I wish I had it when I was a child!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion Who Wanted To Love (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
My son wants to read this over and over again! Lovely illustration as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 Oct 2014
By 
Heather S "HB" (West Country, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion Who Wanted To Love (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
Not a great story but colourful and good illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lion Who Wanted To Love (Orchard Picturebooks)
The Lion Who Wanted To Love (Orchard Picturebooks) by Giles Andreae (Paperback - 29 April 1999)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews