Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect book to read alone or with Mum and Dad, 18 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Poltergoose (Paperback)
This is quite a different type of book, with a sense of humour all of its own. It tells the story of three friends and their adventures with a goose that just won't go away, even though it was unfortunately squashed by a digger. The three of them have lots of adventures trying to help their new found friend rest in peace, and on the way create havoc with their Dad's prize Roodadoodah bush, not to mention the drains in the girls toilets in the middle of the shopping centre. This is the first in a set of 'Jiggy McCue' stories and it has left me wanting to read more of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious mystery, 1 Feb 2008
This review is from: The Poltergoose (Paperback)
This is a tense comedy about a boy called Jiggy who is cursed by a poltergoose. Jiggy calls his best pals Pete and Angie to try and solve the mystery of the poltergoose, and put it back where it belongs.

The main character, Jiggy, is a funny boy and always up for the job.

My favourite character is Pete because he is funny.

I like this book because it's hilarious: the bit that made me laugh was when Pete and Jiggy went in the ladies toilets and made a huge fuss over it.

I would recommend this book for ages 9 to 12.

Henry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jiggy McCue Never Misses The Target, 17 Aug 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The Poltergoose (Paperback)
Michael Lawrence is THE MOST FUNNY AUTHOR for nine to twelve year olds EVER!

A laugh a minute, Jiggy McCue is a witty young teenager and has hilarious adventures.
Although I don't reccomend reading it a night before school (as in class you will be tired from having read untill one o'clock and your ribs will still hurt from laughing), I think that every nine to twelve year old should have every book in the series by now.

You can't go wrong with Jigy McCue.
10/10
Max, aged 12
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow b UY now!!!!, 23 Dec 2014
This book by Micheal Lawrence is a fantastic book. When i bought it for the queen (because i am actully David Cameron) you could hardly believed it. After reading it she knighted 5 people(even better they where all men ) Sir Gary langer , Sir Buttcheeks slap , Sir bob ( my wife) , Sir Mario Luigi bros and finally Sir Sweat meat . So i think this book is amazing and so does Queen lizzie! So Buy Buy Buy! , kind regards
David

and Bob
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pultertastick, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recommend this book to people who like adventures and like to laugh.I did 5 stars cos it's a GREAT book.

see u later guys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good again, 9 April 2013
By 
V. Doherty - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Asked Mr Bookworm what he thought of this book and he said 'Yeah all of his books are great, what else do you want me to say'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The curse of the poltergoose, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a very good book which was funny and had a great storyline and had some humour as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 14 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Poltergoose (Paperback)
This book made me laugh out loud. It's a great story, and Jiggy and his family are very believable. I haven't read any others in the set yet, but I will. Not to be missed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big Fan, 29 July 2011
I love reading the Jiggy mcQue books to my daughter. She loves them too. I must admit the bit in the public toilets was a bit tough to stomach, but a great book anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Poltergoose, 6 Jun 2010
By 
J. P. Wells (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Poltergoose (Paperback)
Jiggy is a fantastic character that boys can relate to.
Good story lines and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Poltergoose
The Poltergoose by Michael Lawrence (Paperback - 27 April 2000)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews