Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful !, 6 Jun. 2013
By 
L. Cavalcanti (Rome , Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Katie and the Impressionists (Paperback)
I have started sharing Katie's books with my daughter when she was three and now she is five and very much into art. These past two years we have been going to the National Gallery every time we are in London and both me and her love playing to " go inside" the pictures for an adventure of our own. It is wonderful to share my love for arts with her and to see her having the opportunity to play inside a museum ! These series of books have helped me to nurture in her the curiosity and the love for learning and were the start point of many interests she is developing nowadays , like travelling and languages . By far , most loved books in our library !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun introduction to Impressionist art - for all Katies, 15 Mar. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Katie and the Impressionists (Paperback)
This is a great story for children which mixes fantasy time-travel with an introduction to some of the most famous Impressionist artists. My Katie has loved this story since she was about 3 and never tires of reading it again and again.
Now I'm trying to find the author's other Katie stories....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A beautifully illustrated window into impressionism for children., 27 April 2013
By 
P. Donovan "cultural jackdaw" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie and the Impressionists (Paperback)
It is always challenging to introduce an aspect of art history for younger children but this is done via a clear storyline and excellent illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie and the Impressionists (Paperback)
My little girls says she likes this book and would recommend it to others to read also. A great introduction to art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the likeable character Katie gets into art, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
Lynn (Farnham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie and the Impressionists (Paperback)
just right for 3 - 4 yr olds, especially if there's an artist in the family and they are used to being taken to galleries and museums - story line is weak but the pictures are good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie and the Impressionists (Paperback)
these four books were bought for Christmas and have been favourites with my grand children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent books to introduce young children to art, 9 July 2009
This review is from: Katie and the Impressionists (Paperback)
A fantastic range of books which have been really helpful to me. Teaching Year 1 Infants about different artists from around the world with a lovely story and some lovely pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great intro to art..., 3 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Katie and the Impressionists (Paperback)
I bought this resource to introduce a class of 5-6 year olds to different impressionists. It is a lovely book and the children really enjoyed the story. A brilliant intro to rt for young children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Katie and the Impressionists
Katie and the Impressionists by James Mayhew (Paperback - 10 Sept. 1998)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews