Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A rumble in the jungle
A brilliantly illustrated book of verse that is a must for all carers of under 5's. The verses themselves are a joy to read aloud. The tape that comes with the book brings life to the jungle and its animals. Hugh Lawrie's wit shines through the narrative. The flipside enables the child to follow the tape while reading the book and has a marvellous selection of music...
Published on 5 July 2002 by Vintage fine maid

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed
The book is beautifully presented, with lovely pop-up/activity sections, however, I was disappointed with the very small number of animal poems/pictures and pages.

I was buying this book as a gift and as the owner of the non-pop-up version of the book, rightly or wrongly I had expected the full version of the book (13 animal poem & pictures)to be provided with...
Published on 16 Dec 2011 by cheshiremum


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rumble in the Jungle, 9 July 2009
By 
L. Davidson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rumble in the Jungle (Paperback)
This is a great book, my 3 year loves listening to this book and I never get tired of reading it. Great pictures and rhymes, fab book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What a rumble., 6 Aug 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumble in the Jungle (Paperback)
My son loves this book. Great for introducing animal names and sounds. Well illustrated. I have bought the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 24 Oct 2011
This review is from: Rumble in the Jungle (Board book)
This is a book that can be enjoyed by all. The poems are fun and the pictures are bright and colourful, it is a book that we return to again and again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The children loved it(so did I), 31 Aug 2010
By 
D. Burgess (Lancashire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Took this into school in original packaging for more dramatic effect. Its a winner. Lovely illustations and Hugh Laurie does a brilliant job reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pop up book, 15 Jun 2010
By 
Lucy M. Morrell "Louby Lou" (liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book was really good! i really liked the pop up effects. I bought these to use when teaching and the children in my class found it really enjoyable to listen to and to read themselves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for toddlers, 15 April 2000
By 
Andrea Eicke (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
We went into a bookshop with our 2 year old when he spotted the book on a low shelf and he immediately fell in love with it. The excellent illustrations of animals that live in the jungle (and some that don't) and the funny and snappy text make it one of his favourite books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumble in the Jungle (Paperback)
colourful books for young children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumble in the Jungle (Paperback)
My grandson loves this story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
Andy Vincent - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumble in the Jungle (Paperback)
highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rumble in the Jungle (Paperback)
This is a lovely book to read to children they enjoyed taking part in being the different animals. It has wonderful illustrations which the children enjoyed looking at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rumble in the Jungle
Rumble in the Jungle by Giles Andreae (Paperback - 16 April 1998)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews