Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars32
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio Cassette|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 July 2015
My wife bought this for me as a present. The facts and details clearly supplied by Lovell are amazing and so informative, shame the over the top phrasing and words used by Kluger spoil the actual reading/story experience. However, that aside, if you have any interest in this subject, I'd still recommend it, just be prepared for silly, ridiculous, unnecessary writing in between the mesmerising detail!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
bought for husband to read while he's away in caravan with no internet connection.He's not read a book since leaving school ,but as he loves the film ,watched it hundreds of time ,i thought lets give it a try.Success he's started reading it and he says its brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2011
An excellently written, superbly readable and very entertaining novel about the Apollo 13 crisis.

Together with 'The Right Stuff' and 'A Man on the Moon' this ranks among the finest books about the space race I know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
A great accopaniment for those who have enjoyed the film. More background and technical information than the movie can give along with all the recognisable characters. A grippng read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
This is a great book which depicts a tragic but heroic time in our history

I would recommend this book to friends, family and anyone who is interested in space travel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
I thought the film was good but the book is even better. There is much more detail about the Apollo 1 tragedy and Jim Lovell life in the build up to Apollo 13.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2011
Well written and you really get a feel that is was written for lay people to understand a lot of the technicalities. If you liked the film you'll like the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
I loved this book... Great insight into the world of heroes. I would recommend this to anyone with an interest in anything space related.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
The book is obviously much better than the film (which is excellent) although a little technical in places for the layman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2003
As one very pleased with the movie, and the topic of space in general, I found this book a really good read, and can only complement the authors. They did an outstanding job. This book contains all the details you ever wanted to know about this historical flight.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)