Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bright and colourful and not too cluttered.
This is a great first map for a young child. The detail is limited to countries and capital cities so its not cluttered up with tiny print. Brightly coloured and laminated for protection against sticky fingers it should help make basic geography fun.
Published on 30 July 2001

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very average
It is a colourful map with pictures of national symbols / animals on it.

On the downside the fonts are rubbish. While you wouldn't want to crowd the map some could've been bigger. And there's a load of extraneous and useless info printed on it (credits, age range etc) that doesn't show in the pic.

It looks like someone did it on their PC printed it...
Published 9 months ago by Ben P


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

62 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bright and colourful and not too cluttered., 30 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: My First World Map Wall Chart (Wall Charts) (Map)
This is a great first map for a young child. The detail is limited to countries and capital cities so its not cluttered up with tiny print. Brightly coloured and laminated for protection against sticky fingers it should help make basic geography fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 23 Feb 2009
By 
L. Burtally "lori" (Kent, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First World Map Wall Chart (Wall Charts) (Map)
very durable laminated poster. Very clear, not over detailed like alot of maps. Perfect for primary school children. Only downside- it arrived rolled up and because its quite thick its difficult to flatten. Need strong adhesive to stick it to wall, or needs drawing pins. Simple bluetack wont hold it- the roll is too strong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Children's Map, 28 May 2009
By 
E. Rose (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My First World Map Wall Chart (Wall Charts) (Map)
Really good condition. Clearly labelled, was really useful that the continents were in different colours. Children have loved exploring it, and has been a really useful tool in geography lessons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Product, fantastic price!!!!, 28 Nov 2010
This review is from: My First World Map Wall Chart (Wall Charts) (Map)
I've bought a few of these now, for my own son and for his friends as presents. Louis has this pinned up beside his bed and I jump in beside him before bed and we travel the world!!!

It's great quality and a great price!

Had to flatten it out for a few days under a suitcase but once that's done you're good to go! A really lovely and educational item. I'll certainly be buying more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My First World Map, 14 April 2011
By 
Ms. Louisa Baber (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My First World Map Wall Chart (Wall Charts) (Map)
A really good and clear map, has just the capital cities marked for each country around the world. Really good for those who are new to learning about maps of the world. I got this for my Mum and she is really pleased with it. Do note that only capital cities are on the map. This is not ideal if you want to know lots of other cities and where they are. A nice straight forward clear map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Map, 23 Sep 2010
This review is from: My First World Map Wall Chart (Wall Charts) (Map)
Has just the right amount of info on it for young ones. Mine are 5 and 3 and love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First World Map Wall Chart (Wall Charts) (Map)
We bought this map for our boys bedroom wall, as my husband is away a lot - so they can see where he is. It is clear, colourful, and easy for them to find places. It also doesn't make it seem so far away when they look at a map like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very average, 20 Oct 2013
By 
Ben P (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First World Map Wall Chart (Wall Charts) (Map)
It is a colourful map with pictures of national symbols / animals on it.

On the downside the fonts are rubbish. While you wouldn't want to crowd the map some could've been bigger. And there's a load of extraneous and useless info printed on it (credits, age range etc) that doesn't show in the pic.

It looks like someone did it on their PC printed it and then laminated. In fact they probably did. I may make my own.

It's OK but someone needs to make one that is bigger, less cluttered and without the unnecessary text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good value,, 4 Oct 2010
This review is from: My First World Map Wall Chart (Wall Charts) (Map)
I am using it to show my brownies where various countries are as we are travelling around the world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great map for children, 13 Jun 2010
By 
Ms. R. J. Parkes (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My First World Map Wall Chart (Wall Charts) (Map)
I have this map framed on my sons wall. It looks great and is often used when we are reading stories about other countries. The bright colours make it interesting for children and it has landmarks on it but it is not overcrowded with information. A brilliant buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My First World Map Wall Chart (Wall Charts)
Used & New from: 1.40
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews