Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


85 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect introduction to faith for little ones
Finding the Candle Bible has been something of a miracle: As my child is nearly 4, I had been getting progressively more frustrated that during church services, she showed no understanding of what the church was about, but is was fully capable of knowing all about Cinderella, Shrek, Snow White....

I spent time looking hard for something that would hold my...
Published on 12 Dec 2007 by Caleb Marchent

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Pictures but Badly Written
My daughter was given this for her Christening and it is extremely disappointing. The illustrations are lovely and she does enjoy looking at them, however the way the stories have been written is terrible. They do not flow and there is no thought or care given as to what a small child might read into them. In fact most of the way the stories have been written is...
Published on 11 Aug 2012 by C. E. Graham


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 31 Jan 2010
By 
R. Britton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Candle Bible for Toddlers (Candle Bible for Toddlers Series) (Hardcover)
The book is of a very high quality and both text and illustrations are a joy for children (and adults!). Delivery was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible for Toddlers, 24 May 2011
This review is from: Candle Bible for Toddlers (Candle Bible for Toddlers Series) (Hardcover)
We bought this as we wanted to introduce religion to our 3 year old son, and he loves it. The stories are very easy to read, with pictures that add to the story. The stories aren't too long and wordy and are told in a 'child friendly' way.

Well worth the cost, and I highly recommend this to anyone that wants to introduce their toddler to religion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent way to introduce the bible, 9 Dec 2009
By 
D. Paul - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Candle Bible for Toddlers (Candle Bible for Toddlers Series) (Hardcover)
This childrens bible is colourful and fun. Its a lovely way to introduce the bible to the little ones. I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars candle bible, 28 Mar 2010
By 
Asquinn "Thea W" (Louth Lincs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Candle Bible for Toddlers (Candle Bible for Toddlers Series) (Hardcover)
Bought for grandson as christening gift but immediately appropriated by older sister, aged nearly 4, as expected! She sat engrossed while anyone avaialble read it to/with her, looking at pictures, guessing what it was about and what came next. If our grandson likes it half as much as he grows up, we shall be delighted. Clear pictures, text and vocabulary. As an ex primary head, I thought this would be right . . it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candle Bible for Toddlers (Candle Bible for Toddlers Series) (Hardcover)
Loving the pictures and colours. Good quality product, swift delivery. My 16 month son loves the pictures and picks it up from his bookshelf at bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Christening, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candle Bible for Toddlers (Candle Bible for Toddlers Series) (Hardcover)
We brought this for our baby's Christening. It's got lovely pictures in it and is easy to read for toddlers. Perfect for what I wanted it for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bible, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candle Bible for Toddlers (Candle Bible for Toddlers Series) (Hardcover)
Keeps my son entertained at church also helps learn in a fun way about the bible. He is really interested in the maps too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best Toddler's bible I bought, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candle Bible for Toddlers (Candle Bible for Toddlers Series) (Hardcover)
I have purchased many bibles for toddlers, and somehow, I always thought either the pictures were not that good, or the way they layout the text made it look messy to read. This one is perfect, pictures are lovely and colour scheme attractive, words are simple and nicely layout across the page. I will buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and Bright :), 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book for the kindle, very bright colourful pictures and really easy to read. Definitely recommend. A+++++++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids christmas presents, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Candle Bible for Toddlers (Candle Bible for Toddlers Series) (Hardcover)
Bought these a bit early as i fell in love with them.
Pictures and stories well written and illustrated for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Candle Bible for Toddlers (Candle Bible for Toddlers Series)
Candle Bible for Toddlers (Candle Bible for Toddlers Series) by Juliet David (Hardcover - 18 Aug 2006)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews