Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Beginers Bible, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
We gave this book as a Christning Gift.
The illistrations are very well done and a lovely and colourful book to read.
All the Bible stories that i remember from childhood are in the book.
We would recomend it to anyone with young Children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars purchased as gift for christening, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
very happy with this purchase. this is ideal to give as a gift for a small child's christening rather than the plain old fashioned bibles. Contemporary and lovely drawings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My Boy Loves These Stories, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
We've been reading these over and over since my son was 3 and a half (he's now 5) and he still loves them although he's asking some quite difficult questions now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Illustrated Children's Bible, 11 April 2013
By 
R. Luther (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
We gave this to a child at their Baptism - we were very impressed by the clear simple text and beautiful illustrations - it looks so good and is very colourful - a perfect first Bible for a child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Short Stories, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
This bible is a great book for littles ones, my son is 5 years old and can read some bits himself and he loves the colourful pictures too. You also never have to stop half way through a story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Bible), 15 Aug 2007
By 
Kizzy Roots (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
I found this book a very good intorduction for a child to the bible.Great illustrations and colour. Although basic in langauage and content it was true to the bible. As an adult and a new Christian I found it helpful as I referred to the scriptures in my own bible to get the full details. I will be purchasing a few of these for young children I know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bible for under-7s, 16 Dec 2006
By 
C. Senior (Sheffield, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
Looking for a children's Bible that is true to the original texts and introduces God's word in simple language? Then look no further than this excellent Bible for young children, in simple language. It contains 95 brightly illustrated Bible stories, in order, so it's great for giving children an overview and the basics of Bible history. Most importantly, it is faithful to the original text so it doesn't change the stories or the meanings. A great gift for any small person!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accurate and profound, 13 May 2009
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
If you are looking for a children's story Bible that will communicate the fundamentals of the Christian faith then this is a good choice. The virgin birth, Deity of Jesus Christ, crucifiction, buriel and resurrection are all covered using simple language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An ideal 1st bible, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
A really lovely children's bible. Clear text and lovely pictures. I have used in both children's groups and individually with my son and find this a really helpful version of a children's bible. Would definitely recommend it. As with all children's bibles it obviously only has the better known story's. An ideal first bible, colourful and engaging :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
Excellent and great with illustrative pictures, my children and I love it. It also arrived in time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories
8.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews