Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Beginner's Bible, 27 May 2010
By 
Mrs. S. A. Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
I bought this for my Godsons Christening present after seeing other books in the ' Beginner' range. I was a bit worried about buying without actually seeing it first, but I was very impressed with it, and would highly recommend it to others who wish to teach / tell bible stories to their children. It is my daughters 5th birthday soon, and as she doesn't have this book, I am including it on her 'present list' as she was very taken with the one that was bought for her cousin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best first Bible for little people!, 10 Jan. 2010
By 
Mrs. Diane M. Hellyer (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
I'm a mother, a grandmother, a one time Sunday School teacher and a sometime Christian bookseller and for me, the Beginner's Bible is the best first Bible for little ones. The pictures are well drawn and coloured, the text is clear and scripturally correct. So I was happy to buy a copy for my youngest grandchild - newborn, they don't come much younger! Once a child is able to look at pictures you can read to them, so a child can be introduced to Bible stories at a very early age, written in a way that they will understand as they grow. And the reader will enjoy the stories too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible-tastic!, 15 Mar. 2009
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
Not only is this a clearly set out and thorough first bible for children, it also has the best illustrations ever! Instantly appealing it backs up its colourful and attractive exterior with accessible adaptations of all the major bible 'stories'. Buy this for your child without delay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Kids, 28 Dec. 2010
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
My 3 year old loves this bible, that we have to read from it every night. i love the simplicity of the wordings and how it has been kept very brief for little ones...excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended by a Methodist minister, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
The Bible of choice to present at Baptisms. I have looked at several, of varying quality. Some are unreadable (e.g. King James Versions in tiny print) and obviously just designed to be kept in a box; others are doctrinally unsound (e.g. missing out the Easter story, the cornerstone of the Christian faith, or mangling the original stories beyond recognition). This one offers a faithful re-telling of the Scriptures, with biblical references to the stories for those who want to read them in full in an adult Bible. The language is gentle and consistent throughout, easy to read aloud and even easy for young learners to remember (to our surprise, our two-year old soon learned the Christmas story, her favourite, off by heart!). It even provides an easy starting place for adults to learn the 'basics' of each story so that they have some context into which to read the full versions.
The highest praise of this book must go of course to the illustrations, which are perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars God's love from the beginning,, 19 Sept. 2010
By 
Reflection Haiku "Lily Wang, Author" (California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
This is a very inviting book that accomplishes two things together: it familiarizes the kids with names and timeless stories from the Bible and it further encourages young children (ages 3-6) to read independently as every page contains only two to five simple sentences. Colorful pictures and smooth storytelling are the excellent features of the BEGINNER's BIBLE and the major stories in Old Testament (from Adam and Eve to Joseph's colorful robe, from the Wise King Solomon to Jonah & the Big Fish) as well as New Testament (from Jesus' birth to His teaching on a mountain, from His parables to His miracles, from His fructification to His risen) are all included. It will fill little children's heart with grace and prepare them for further bible studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The second one I have purchased., 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
A perfect baptism present. Very colourful with beautifully illustrated stories told in today's language. Is already being used for bedtime stories. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book!, 9 Oct. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
'The Beginner's Bible' is just the right mix of text and pictures to introduce the young to the stories of the bible. A good book to have for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
I would highly recommend this lovely children's Bible. It is beautifully illustrated, with large print text of 3 - 5 sentences per page. A perfect introduction to some of the most wonderful Bible stories. I bought it for my 2 Godchildren (aged 4 & 5) & they were very keen to start reading it. They had very little knowledge of the Bible & loved the stories - a perfect introduction...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Bible), 15 Aug. 2007
By 
Kizzy Roots (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories (Hardcover)
I found this book a very good intorduction for a child to the bible.Great illustrations and colour. Although basic in langauage and content it was true to the bible. As an adult and a new Christian I found it helpful as I referred to the scriptures in my own bible to get the full details. I will be purchasing a few of these for young children I know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Beginner's Bible: Timeless Children's Stories
£8.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews