Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


113 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Torch-bearer for investigative journalism and human rights
One of the great tragedies of recent times is the death of quality journalism; so much of the press is given over to hype, scandal, trivia, or spin, so much of the press is owned and controlled by so few politically powerful magnates, there appears little room for investigative reporting or thorough analysis. There are a few, inspiring exceptions.
John Pilger has...
Published on 23 Dec. 2004 by Budge Burgess

versus
27 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Angry but with chucks of ignorance.
Like everybody that has reviewed this book, I initially found it a mind opener. I took the assertions stated in the book and referenced as real FACT (I did not check the references though, i just assumed them to be credible initially) until I got to page 142 when it started to talk about the Kosovo war. I have quite allot of knowledge about that particular war both from...
Published on 27 Dec. 2012 by somerandomdude


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars solid book from Pilger, 13 Jun. 2008
By 
J. Alan "JohnA" (Greater London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The New Rulers of the World (Paperback)
Constistent in quality by Pilger's standards.

A lone voice in the dark though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The shock comes when we realise that this is NOT a fictional account!, 16 Feb. 2015
By 
Socrates (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Rulers of the World (Paperback)
One wonders why nobody seems to be listening . . . is it already too late?
This is another eye opener - Buy it - Read it.

The shock comes when we realise that this is NOT a fictional account!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Valuable resource, 15 Feb. 2014
By 
Dr. Michael J. Cross "Mike Cross" (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you do not see how to connect the 'Prince of the power of the air' with life on this planet, read this book. Then you will understand how he manipulates the affairs of nations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, unbiased and comprehensive., 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow! A detailed account of the western influence in Indonesia, Iraq and Australia. Eye-opening and shocking to say the least but very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars New world order, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Rulers of the World (Paperback)
Having tried to source a book which can give you an insight into the "New World Order" this is the book I settled on. I wasn't disappointed well written and not to opinionated. Whatever you think about the subject there are some well made points and is certainly thought provoking. I would suggest that a good addition with this item, would be a book on bohemian grove
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a compelling tour of shame, 4 Jan. 2003
I have no reason to doubt that 100% of the content of this book is true. Yet, if only 1% of it is true, then this book will still make you ashamed to live in the western world and be unaware of the sham in how we manipulate the rest of the world.
I recommend this compelling tour of shame to everyone, especially to those in authority that may have just a little piece of conscience in them, in the hope it moves them to take a stand against our tyranny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... and then we can change the world for the better., 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Rulers of the World (Paperback)
Everyone should read this book and then we can change the world for the better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 15 Oct. 2003
By 
Nawfal (Middlesex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The New Rulers of the World (Paperback)
If you want to know the truth about who control the world, read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compulsory reading, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Rulers of the World (Paperback)
John Pilger at his usual best - should be compulsory reading for all schools. If we want to get young people involved and invested in politics, not just nationally but internationally we need to start by getting them informed. That's what John Pilger and his ilk are trying to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A revelation, 21 Dec. 2014
By 
Veronica I. Bolan (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Rulers of the World (Paperback)
Everything they don't tell you on BBC news.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The New Rulers of the World
The New Rulers of the World by John Pilger (Paperback - 20 Feb. 2003)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews