Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a very good book for beginners to experienced DIY
I have bought this book, and found it very helpful. It can be used just for an explanation of things, to do routine maintenance, or actual repairs. The book is a must if you intend to do any maintenance by yourself.
Each task is marked with an indicator showing the difficulty of the task. There is a high percentage of tasks that can be done by a beginner to...
Published on 4 July 2002 by Edward Camilleri

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inferior Quality Paper
Arrived, eventually, after travelling around the country in the wrong direction. Book contents is fine. But it is printed on inferior paper which makes it difficult to read. Very, very low grade paper, very dissapointing. Would not buy another Haynes book if they are all like this. They cost enough so should be printed on a better quality paper.
Published on 21 July 2010 by A. R. Carter


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Haynes manual, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane and Scenic (99-02) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes service & repair manual series) (Hardcover)
Proved useful already, but it is missing the old drawn exploded views of the old ones. Well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Delivery Address Order #026-0107766-0960366, 23 Dec 2013
By 
Ickle Owl (South Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane and Scenic (99-02) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes service & repair manual series) (Hardcover)
My daughter recently had her car written off, and bought herself a second-hand Scenic on Saturday am. Thinking it would make a nice extra present for her, I ordered the relevant manual, and after several goes at getting her work address accepted; and requesting the fastest delivery possible, sent off the order & confidently told her it would arrive today. And so it did - to my address. I live in Doncaster, my daughter's place of work (which is the address I gave, after 3 attempts to get it exactly right by your system), is in Abingdon, Nr Oxford, almost 300 miles away.

This is the first time you have let me down, but oh dear, what a time to do it! I had to call her today to tell her she would have to wait now until we go down to visit at the end of January, as we can't afford to pay postage again.

Yours, Anne Burns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As described!, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane and Scenic (99-02) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes service & repair manual series) (Hardcover)
Although it was not described as 'as new' it is very close and fine for my use. I have a similar one for my BMW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 15 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane and Scenic (99-02) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes service & repair manual series) (Hardcover)
Book was in v good condition except for a dent in the bottom of the cover . Made no problem at all could read it ,no annotations or oilly marks at all .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars haynes car manuals, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane and Scenic (99-02) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes service & repair manual series) (Hardcover)
I think car owners should have lots of in formation on
the car they are using, its solves a lot of problems to have the Haynes at hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as they used to be, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane and Scenic (99-02) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes service & repair manual series) (Hardcover)
Haynes manuals have always had there critics for one reason or another, mainly because the problem you were having wasn't covered very well in the manual. Over the years I can sympathise with that at times but generally found them to be a very useful tool. It's been a lot of years since buying one but clearly times have changed!! The quality of the paper isn't as good as I remember. It's more like the paper in a hotel bible rather than what is needed to survive in a garage or workshop. I recall working things out and the order of assembly by studying exploded parts drawings in previous manuals from yesteryear, but not any more? This tends to talk you through it with pictures rather than parts drawings.
Whilst not being as impressed as I had expected, this manual has provided the information and instruction to complete every job tackled so far, so on that score it has been well worth the money. Despite reading other reviews similar to mine above I still bought it and can say that I'm glad I did and would still buy again in the future. I'd suggest reading up on the job you intend do first (when clean and indoors) and take a picture of the page on your phone. If you need to refer to it again just zoom in the screen on your phone. This way the manual may survive your ownership of the car??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The one and only, 9 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. S. F. Rock (South Wales, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane and Scenic (99-02) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes service & repair manual series) (Hardcover)
I've used these books for years.
Everything is well layed out and easy to find.
If Carlsburg did car manuals....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great manual, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane and Scenic (99-02) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes service & repair manual series) (Hardcover)
ive had a few off these manuals and this one as usual told me exactly what i needed to know. Haynes manuals are the best on the market. A1++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I needed help for something simple., 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane and Scenic (99-02) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes service & repair manual series) (Hardcover)
Without this book I would have been stuck and would have had to go to a dealer and that would cost me a lot more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the cover, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renault Megane and Scenic (99-02) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes service & repair manual series) (Hardcover)
A detailed aid to home car repairs and maintenance.
I have used a number of these manuals over the years for various cars I have owned and will continue to use them in the future.
Any way to cut down on garage bills is a bonus, these haynes manuals help you to do that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews