Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars48
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2013
I've always held the Hayne's service manuals in high regard, and this one is no different. This manual came in very handing when one of the rear wheel bearings began to fail and I was forced to replace it myself. I would definitely recommend this manual for the do-it-yourself mechanic with moderate skill and a decent compliment of tools.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 18 December 2015
as with all haynes manuals, shows you the basics of repair and replacement of parts on and in your vehicle, but i must admit these are not as good as they used to be and certainly do not go into as much detail on a whole host of problems like the older manuals used to. still a good buy for those who want to save money on garage bills.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Great little book telling how where to locate problems with your car or estate to the reg covered could detail things a bit better I.e whether your working on car or estate l would think it must cover both models all the same worth having never knowing when your need it hope this helps.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Since I brought this manual it has been invaluable I have used it several times on my car and on other peoples It is perfect for all the job you need to do but aren't quite sure about. Highly recommended for any DIY mechanics with a Focus.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
I have always had a Haynes Manual for all the cars I have owned
and this one was cheaper than high street stores
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
I have learnt a lot about my car in the last week and have even managed to fix my central locking that has been not in use for years.
improvements could be made to the whole book series: coloured images and better layout. The information is there but the book series seriously needs to update it for ease and comfort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Not as good as some of the earlier manuals due to the mix of types covered. E.g. Some descriptions don't marry up to the actual item, but with a little common sense its identifiable. E.g. Gearbox for Petrol, IB5 type - has one paragraph for reverse sensor and a complete breakdown for the MX75 type.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
I gave this a 5 star rating , simply because from the time of ordering to delivery was outstanding. Arrived within
a couple of days, the item was in excellent condition.

Would recommend these to friends and family and would use them again.

Thank You .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2009
As the title suggests this book will save you £££££s
Easy to follow instructions with pictures to giude you on your way,
Although most modern cars leave little for the home mechanic to do, this is still an invaluble help for
the day to day running of a motor vehicle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2011
An excellent book. Well written with clear instructions. It was quite straightforward to change the timing belt and reset the timing following the steps and guides in this Haynes manual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)