Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Valuable guide of 'to how to do it best' a positive purchase
This book is very clear and explains in a user friendly way how to repair the bodywork of a car. It is a useful manual for the novice and expert alike for reference and reassurance purposes.
I found this a great guide to look at when you're thinking "am i doing this right?". It is also more in depth than the standard Haynes books, so the information is...
Published on 4 Feb 2002 by richardmania@breathe.com

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Car manual
For me the pictures are a little outdated but the techniques are good and can be very helpful for the beginner.
Published 19 months ago by zbigniew rajchel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Valuable guide of 'to how to do it best' a positive purchase, 4 Feb 2002
This review is from: Car Bodywork Repair Manual: The Complete, Illustrated Step-by-step Guide (Hardcover)
This book is very clear and explains in a user friendly way how to repair the bodywork of a car. It is a useful manual for the novice and expert alike for reference and reassurance purposes.
I found this a great guide to look at when you're thinking "am i doing this right?". It is also more in depth than the standard Haynes books, so the information is thorough and accurate.
I would definitely recommend this book
....'better to be safe than sorry'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Car manual, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For me the pictures are a little outdated but the techniques are good and can be very helpful for the beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book if you plan to do bodywork on your car, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Bodywork Repair Manual: The Complete, Illustrated Step-by-step Guide (Hardcover)
Son loves fixing cars and this book he says it is a must, so I take his word!,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little outdated., 22 Jun 2013
By 
D. J. Pass (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the technical stuff, such as welding & panel beating, surface prep for painting, it's fine, but I was a little disappointed in the lack of detail on dealing with repairing, restoring and painting plastic surfaces such as bumpers - I suppose the book pre-dates the widespread use of those materials in cars. So basically, I only got half of what I was after, although if I ever get the urge to take a hammer or a blowtorch to my car or any thing else metal I've got a good book to study before I do any damage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 14 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Bodywork Repair Manual: The Complete, Illustrated Step-by-step Guide (Hardcover)
very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars body work repair, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received on time good condition good 1st time book for the repairer to learn from although the book is about 20 years old it is in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Useful Reference, 12 Oct 2003
By 
John Landells "jlandells" (Swindon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Bodywork Repair Manual: The Complete, Illustrated Step-by-step Guide (Hardcover)
Don't expect to buy this book and be able to produce professional quality repairs! It is a useful reference to give you an idea on how to approach jobs, but a perfect finish is usually only going to come from a specialist body repairer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Car Bodywork Repair Manual: The Complete, Illustrated Step-by-step Guide
Used & New from: £3.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews