Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful manual for a beginners
This manual is really wonderful at least for those people starting to get interested in their Saab. I cannot disagree with the other review just simple because the author he was far away more documented than me, but if you are a beginner in taking care about your car, then this is your manual.
I am absolutely happy with the purchase.
Published on 12 Feb 2003 by uras_steppenwolf

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What about the V6?
There is no coverage of the V6 engine. In marketing this book, that should have been documented. In addition, there is little information on relays (under dash) and other items too numerous to mention. I don't think saab owners would mind paying a little extra for the inclusion of these and other items in the manual. I would pay handsomely for a manual that...
Published on 6 July 2000 by tersellant@prodigy.net


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful manual for a beginners, 12 Feb 2003
This review is from: Saab 900 (October 1993-98) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
This manual is really wonderful at least for those people starting to get interested in their Saab. I cannot disagree with the other review just simple because the author he was far away more documented than me, but if you are a beginner in taking care about your car, then this is your manual.
I am absolutely happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What about the V6?, 6 July 2000
This review is from: Saab 900 (October 1993-98) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
There is no coverage of the V6 engine. In marketing this book, that should have been documented. In addition, there is little information on relays (under dash) and other items too numerous to mention. I don't think saab owners would mind paying a little extra for the inclusion of these and other items in the manual. I would pay handsomely for a manual that decreases my service expense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lack of lubricant information, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saab 900 (October 1993-98) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
A very good guide let down by the lack of fluid data. it regularly refers to Saab oils/liquids only, these are not always available, plus Saab don't make lubricants themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its a Manual, what more can I say????, 30 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saab 900 (October 1993-98) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Its a Haynes Manual, what more can I say????
Not as good or well written as the 1970's or 1980's Haynes manuals I have
But that is more a comment on the 'dumbing down' of Haynes product in general than this individual manual itself
As cars have got more "techi" Haynes have offered less "how to's"
More a comment on our car maintenance latterly being "unit replacement" rather than actual "repairs"
Anyway back to the 'product'
Just make sure you get the correct one!
As there are a couple that seem pretty similar . . . as follows...

SAAB 900 '93 to '98 [L to R reg]

AND

SAAB 9-5 '97 to '04 [R reg onwards]

I've actually got both, and there is not a VAST amount of difference, but in the middle of a complex repair [unit replacement] those slight differences could become 'mission critical'

Nowadays these sort of books are kind of superseded by decent 'NeRDy' internet based Car Forums in any case...LOL

So this manual backed up with info available from
<...>
Is the way to go if you want to fix your SAAB yourself

Best of luck
Jo0lz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Useful Book, but nothing about the hood, 18 April 2012
By 
Robin Stafford Allen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saab 900 (October 1993-98) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Generally a Haynes manual up to the usual standard, but if you wanted anything about the convertible(Note: there is no separate manual in the Haynes Cataloguue for this) you will be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Usable manual, 3 Oct 2010
By 
Mr. G. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Saab 900 (October 1993-98) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Using the manual itself was mostly a good and easy experience, definitely worth having it you want to save money on DIY jobs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Haynes manual, 14 Sep 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saab 900 (October 1993-98) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals) (Hardcover)
Bought second hand. Item was as described, arrived promptly and was in excellent condition and well packaged. Well pleased. Four stars....only cos it was a necessary purchase..nothing to rave about! M.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Saab 900 (October 1993-98) Service and Repair Manual (Haynes Service and Repair Manuals)
18.41
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews