Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£28.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2014
I loved this book, easy to understand the concepts and the benefits of Biomimicry. An utterly fascinating read, with some great ideas for solving some global sustainability problems.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Perfect just what i wanted. Really helped me to understand biomimicry. Michael Pawlyn really has some great ideas for future design and examples of biomimicry used in past designs.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
One of the most complete books in biomimetic - architecture, contains good explanations of the research and work made by Pawlyn at EXPLORATION.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
I asked my employer to get this book so I could rad it and it was absolutely fantastic. This is the way things will be made in future - loads of great case studies esp like the caviar one!

If you are in the field of sustainability/design or construction read it!

Only problem now is I left my employer and need it on kindle!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Great book if you want to become familiar with biomimicry in architecture, explains all the important aspects and projects until these days. Beautiful, smart, easy to reed but provides in-depth information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Excellent presentation. The book is not long, but very clearly, compellingly presented. A stimulating meld of inspiration and practical application.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Incredible book about observing and imitating nature in order to come to better and more sustainable solutions. For professionals and drimers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
Great and clear book! If you wanna start reading about biomimicry it is a perfect book to start with
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Beautiful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)