Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DIY incorporation - no bills, no spills
I thought company law must be dry stuff until I read this book. Mind you, using Great Novels as examples certainly helps. Pip sets up a maternity wear company called Great Expectations, Sam Pickwick changes his company name from Pickwick Papers to Pickwick Electronic Archives and Scrooge and Marley pass a resolution to charge Bob Cratchit for lighting and heating his...
Published on 27 Aug 2001

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Out of date
The book claims "website support", there is none. It was written early 2004 so how much is still valid is unclear
Published on 27 Sep 2007 by Mr. M. Redmond


Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DIY incorporation - no bills, no spills, 27 Aug 2001
By A Customer
I thought company law must be dry stuff until I read this book. Mind you, using Great Novels as examples certainly helps. Pip sets up a maternity wear company called Great Expectations, Sam Pickwick changes his company name from Pickwick Papers to Pickwick Electronic Archives and Scrooge and Marley pass a resolution to charge Bob Cratchit for lighting and heating his garret. It's more like a soap opera, except for the strong legal content and lucid prose.
The disk which accompanies the kit gives you all the documents you need. I test-drove it when I set up a limited company recently, and it all went smoothly....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brief but good, 14 Dec 2002
By 
Jeremy Mcgee (Deepest Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does everything it says on the cover. Chatty and light in style, easily followed. Internet-savvy too - includes references to on-line versions of the forms.
Be warned, though, it won't help you with tax or employment legislation, you'll need much more than a slim book for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does exactly what it says on the cover!, 8 Aug 2002
By 
"It does exactly what it says on the cover!" - This sums up my review of this book, and only wish I had had it available when i set up my company. It would have saved me money and hassle.
The book is well written in plain english, and explains clearly everything you need to do to set up a Limited Company in the UK.
There are sample letters and documents included, and it provides links to a web site where current information is provided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Out of date, 27 Sep 2007
This review is from: Setting Up a Limited Company (Pocket Lawyer) (Paperback)
The book claims "website support", there is none. It was written early 2004 so how much is still valid is unclear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Info that you need to know. .., 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book for beginners, straight forward advice to get anyone to know about how a limited company functions. At least the the concept is understood and not interpreted as a mind boggling subject!! - Happy as can be. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Setting Up a Limited Company (Pocket Lawyer)
Setting Up a Limited Company (Pocket Lawyer) by Mark Fairweather (Paperback - 27 Feb 2004)
£17.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews