Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hallucinatory Digital Imagery, 2 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London at Night (Hardcover)
Jason Hawkes' mesmerising images of the great capital at night are a thing of true beauty.

Using the highest-end Nikon digital cameras, he has captured pictures of eye-popping clarity, hundreds of feet from above - bolted into a helicopter, through open doors in freezing temperatures over consecutive nights. It was worth the effort, for what you see here is an entirely new take on this greatest of all European capital cities.

My only gripe about this book is that it isn't physically large enough to do true justice to these fabulous photographs.

Amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London at Night (Hardcover)
I can't comment personally on this book as it was a gift to my son for Christmas. He has briefly looked through the book and has said it is a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 6 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London at Night (Hardcover)
The photos are amazing. The book is really beautiful. In my opinion the book should have more pictures. Anyway, I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great photos, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London at Night (Hardcover)
The book would make a great present for someone who knows or would like to know, London. Unusual photos and worth keeping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great photos, 27 Nov 2012
By 
J. Hardie "Art mad" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London at Night (Hardcover)
i have lots of books on London but this takes the prize for the most awesome images.Good for the coffee table and for photographic inspiration!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London - The great capital at night. Beautifull pictures !, 14 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: London at Night (Hardcover)
A pleasure to view this beautifull pictures from London by night. You can see many details and we likes every time to see new once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London is gorgeous, 11 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London at Night (Hardcover)
Thank you, this book is exactly what I wanted, beautiful pictures of a gorgeous London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

London at Night
London at Night by Jason Hawkes (Hardcover - 1 Mar 2010)
Used & New from: £2.75
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews