Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nurd-free, and full of surprises
This is the kind of comprehensive little book someone should have produced years ago for anyone mystified by many of the badges the see every day. It contains the background to every badge you're ever likely to encounter, quite a few you may not (especially some interesting examples from China) and the interesting stories behind even the most commonplace logos like those...
Published on 4 Oct 2006 by Dilberto

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars USEFUL COLLECTION OF POPULAR ICONS
I bought this book purely for use with a car badge quiz. It contains a reasonable sample of mostly more popular items; but I needed more material that it provides to be successful at the quiz! Not the ultimate, as billed, but probably a good introduction for the younger members of society.
Published 7 months ago by Mr. Ian Gravestock


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nurd-free, and full of surprises, 4 Oct 2006
By 
Dilberto (Deepest Darkest Central London) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Car Badges: The Ultimate Guide to Automotive Logos Worldwide (Paperback)
This is the kind of comprehensive little book someone should have produced years ago for anyone mystified by many of the badges the see every day. It contains the background to every badge you're ever likely to encounter, quite a few you may not (especially some interesting examples from China) and the interesting stories behind even the most commonplace logos like those of Ford, Chevrolet and Peugeot. The Pierce Arrow badge almost made me laugh out loud.

It's a good size too: chunky but small enough to fit in your glovebox, making it invaluable for checking badges when stuck in traffic. Excellent illustrations too, making it a great present for the petrolhead in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars USEFUL COLLECTION OF POPULAR ICONS, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Ian Gravestock (Teesside, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Badges: The Ultimate Guide to Automotive Logos Worldwide (Paperback)
I bought this book purely for use with a car badge quiz. It contains a reasonable sample of mostly more popular items; but I needed more material that it provides to be successful at the quiz! Not the ultimate, as billed, but probably a good introduction for the younger members of society.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Clear overview, 7 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Badges: The Ultimate Guide to Automotive Logos Worldwide (Paperback)
Clear overview of most popular brands with a small history of the badge creation. Good for a gift for a car enthousiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars car badges, 16 Feb 2011
This review is from: Car Badges: The Ultimate Guide to Automotive Logos Worldwide (Paperback)
Got this book so family can match when we go out and the son can learn about cars as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fab book for a car badge obsessed 7 year old boy!, 5 July 2010
This review is from: Car Badges: The Ultimate Guide to Automotive Logos Worldwide (Paperback)
My son loves this book. He constantly looks at cars trying to work out what make they are from their badges expecting me to know them all. And if I'm honest, having read parts of the book it is actually quite interesting too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Car Badges: The Ultimate Guide to Automotive Logos Worldwide
Car Badges: The Ultimate Guide to Automotive Logos Worldwide by Giles Chapman (Paperback - 9 Sep 2005)
Used & New from: 27.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews