Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars130
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£57.13+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2013
If your into Motorhead buy it. If your not, then buy it anyway. Great album! Lemmy and the boy's have done another brilliant job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
The best of the best. It's slow but strong. Lemmy sing and play bass like a Devil. He is a living legeng of Rock and Roll.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
I bought three of this one. Very god package with a classic record from the worlds only great rock band. Entertaining and interesting
magazine, but most of all....THE POSTER! I have put it in a frame on the wall in my office.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Once again the original LEMMY lets you know he is still there with their usual sound and great songs. Go Motorhead, Go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
If you are into Motorhead then you have have to this. The album itself is excellent and the extras are worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
In one sentence; Aftershock is pretty much The World Is Yours Part 2.

It has the same Producer, the same style of mastering and on the whole the same style of songwriting. If you enjoyed The World Is Yours you won't find much, if anything, unappealing about Aftershock.

Aftershock's slight deviation from that template comes in the form of two very mellow Blues tracks, like nothing I can think of Motorhead doing before. These make for welcome diversions amid the wall-of-sound bluster of the rest of the album.

With the latter in mind its safe to say Aftershock doesn't stray far from the path of Motorhead's previous few releases. I would though certainly place it out of all of their albums from the past decade into the top two, but also think that with future albums the band really need to make an effort to escape the now somewhat generic sound of the comfort zone into which they've settled in recent years.

So, I'll give Aftershock 3 stars. It is a distinct step forward from The World Is Yours, Motorizer and Kiss Of Death, but not quite enough of a step forward to reach a 4 star rating.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Great record of the one of the best band in the world hope play soon in Portutogal .many thanks to play rock roll
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
When I first heard Motörhead, 1983, it was the song Motorhead. I've been a fan ever since. Great group live.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
This album crashes in and keeps on pumping. If you like a bit of Motorhead, you'll definitely like this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Not one of the best albums by these guys but a good solid album maybe need to listen to it a few more times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)