Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The essential handbook for spiritual people
We feel we are here, at this time, for a reason, but don't know why. We feel there is a big process of spiritual change but don't know what it is - here are the answers. We have been asleep to the bigger picture, and this book is the wake up call. For those who are already aware of a new era of spiritual awakening around us, this is a comprehensive, clear guide to the...
Published on 12 Aug. 2000 by rebecca100@aol.com

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I found this book a bit disappointing. It feels like a repetiaton of a lot of other books on spirituality.
I found this book a bit disappointing
Published 6 months ago by Crystal M


Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The essential handbook for spiritual people, 12 Aug. 2000
This review is from: The Awakener: The Time is Now (Paperback)
We feel we are here, at this time, for a reason, but don't know why. We feel there is a big process of spiritual change but don't know what it is - here are the answers. We have been asleep to the bigger picture, and this book is the wake up call. For those who are already aware of a new era of spiritual awakening around us, this is a comprehensive, clear guide to the ascension process and our part in it. For finding out what we can do to assist these changes - the Time is Now - to read this excellent book! Sandy writes in her down to earth way, her humour and love shining through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most wonderful book I have read, 31 Aug. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Awakener: The Time is Now (Paperback)
Words cannot express my joy at finding this book. It turned my life around and made sense of everything that had happened since childhood. Whenever I have problems I read it again. It never fails to put me back on track with a lost positive outlook. Very positive persepective on life. REALLY worth buying this book. It doesn't use fancy words and dress it up. Just pure truth, easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the all time best, 1 Nov. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Awakener: The Time is Now (Paperback)
A rich, rewarding and very readable book with plenty of useful - perhaps even essential information regarding spiritual life and practice on earth today.

Of course, with all the talk of other dimensions, one needs an open mind to appreciate and utilise the wisdom within. But man alive, why would you not want an open mind on such matters?

My intuition is usually pretty good with these things - i know a duff spiritual book when i read one, and for all the elements that may seem 'way out' (from an atheist or mainstream religious perspective) - i can honestly say this book this is the real deal.

It's one i return to time and time again and always get something from it.

Worth it alone just for the highly potent and simple prayer to banish negativity and promote healing. (By divine decree..)

I have used this prayer many times for myself and particular for the sake of others who are suffering. I have never known a prayer so effective in all my life.

A book i constantly recommend to others with an interest in spiritual growth. Just buy it and get lifted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A life changing read, 17 July 2011
This review is from: The Awakener: The Time is Now (Paperback)
If you only read one book this year..... read this one ! I came across it at a crucial time in my life, when I seriously needed some plain speaking and guidance as to what all the current turmoil in the world is about. I have found so many answers that I recognise as 'truth' for me , it is quite awesome. There is such varied information about personal growth, the bigger picture and everything in between, including alien encounters ( which seem to be rare these days.... the book was written some years ago when they were hot news) . Go buy this book now, you won't be disappointed.

Sandy Stevenson covers things like energy shifts as your physical body adapts to the new waves of energy coming to Earth. The photon belt will make an impact on the way we feel, and the author explains various unfamiliar symptoms that may occur as a result. I found all this very informative and comforting, and realised that I am on the spiritual path that I chose aeons ago, but had got lost in the struggle with material things. Each person makes a huge difference, and we are all living in incredibly important times at the end of a 26,000 year cycle. We chose to be here now because it is so important. Who said life was going to be easy ?! The peak of this energy shift culminates at the end of next year 2012, after which a gentler ambience will begin to be felt,as a result of the Lightworkers who tirelessly work for peace and harmony. If you are interested in reading this stuff, you are already a Lightworker and this book will make you dance with joy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the comforter, 13 Nov. 2011
By 
Mrs. Ja Lane "book lane" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Awakener: The Time is Now (Paperback)
when I first came across this book some years ago now, I knew what I read was truth because being mediumistic myself I felt Hooray someone who thinks and feels just like me. Mind you Sandy Stevensen is so much more knowledgeable about The Universal Law and writes in easy reading text and in such a comforting way. Never Lectures and never dictates,only to seek to urge us on,on our spiritual pathways. Sandy explains more about the pathways and tells us of the bigger picture now and to come. Yes I too reach for this book for inspiration.guidance and comfort. Love & Light Joyce Lane xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I found this book a bit disappointing. It feels like a repetiaton of a lot of other books on spirituality., 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Awakener: The Time is Now (Paperback)
I found this book a bit disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Awakener: The Time is Now
The Awakener: The Time is Now by Sandy Stevenson (Paperback - 31 Jan. 1997)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews