Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy guide, 16 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: The Mini Rough Guide to New York City (Rough Guide Miniguides) (Paperback)
Bought this for my trip to New York last year. It was perfect. Just the right size to pop in your pokcet or handbag. Contained loads of useful information which enabled me to make the most of my time in the city. Look forward to using it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini Rough Guide, 4 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mini Rough Guide to New York City (Rough Guide Miniguides) (Paperback)
We found this guide to be very good. The detail of each category is very good for the size of the book. This guide is all you need and it is small enough to fit in a handbag so that you can carry it with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Jan 2008
This was a really useful book. Very clear and detailed. Good pocket size to carry around the city.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little guide, 22 Jun 2010
By 
Edward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mini Rough Guide to New York City (Rough Guide Miniguides) (Paperback)
A really fantastic guide on New York City, for people who are travelling there for the first time or revisiting. Gives good recommendations on sights to see that may not jump out at you when you think of New York initially, as well as some good restaurant listing also. Overall a really useful guide for any visitor to the Big Apple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy guide book, 15 Jun 2010
By 
D. Chandraratna (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mini Rough Guide to New York City (Rough Guide Miniguides) (Paperback)
Very handy and fits in your handbag! Good descriptions of the different Manhattan neighborhoods, 12 must see sights and useful guide to restaurants, bars and accommodation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 15 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mini Rough Guide to New York City (Rough Guide Miniguides) (Paperback)
This book was perfect for my requirements and arrived in good time. I did forget to check the date of the edition which would have been sensible for a city guide but I would recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 24 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mini Rough Guide to New York City (Rough Guide Miniguides) (Paperback)
This book is fantastic, pocket sized so it's really handy for taking away with you, it's really informative and gives a great overview of New York. Definitely a necessity for a city like New York that can be a bit overwhelming! It offers honest and thorough information and is one of the better guides I read before going to New York for a week. I'd highly recommend this book for first time visitors to new York.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rough Guide, 4 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Mini Rough Guide to New York City (Rough Guide Miniguides) (Paperback)
Bought this for a present for my sister in law and her partner as we are all off the NY for a week later on this year. Only had a quick flick through but it looks like a comprehensive guide with the bonus that it easily fits into a bag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but the maps are poor, 8 Mar 2010
By 
Dr. S. Portman-lewis (Hereford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mini Rough Guide to New York City (Rough Guide Miniguides) (Paperback)
Great size, nearly perfect but the subway map has the middle missing due to the page fold and the street maps dont cover the whole of Manhattan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mini Rough Guide to New York City (Rough Guide Miniguides)
The Mini Rough Guide to New York City (Rough Guide Miniguides) by Martin Dunford (Paperback - 1 Feb 2008)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews