Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Guide Book
The Rough Guide to the Algarve is an excellent book. Just the right pocket size. Maps are useful with enough information about the relevant locations. A good holiday companion!
Published on 8 Nov. 2009 by G. R. Williams

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit lighweight - but some useful information
We got this before going to a villa on the Algarve and it helped to introduce the area but it wasn't quite detailed anough to make plans from. There again we enjoyed lazing about so much we didn't really need a guidebook in the end!
Published on 19 Jun. 2010 by AGostelow


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Guide Book, 8 Nov. 2009
By 
G. R. Williams (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rough Guide Directions Algarve (Paperback)
The Rough Guide to the Algarve is an excellent book. Just the right pocket size. Maps are useful with enough information about the relevant locations. A good holiday companion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly good guide, 26 Oct. 2009
By 
R. Powell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rough Guide Directions Algarve (Paperback)
I found this guide perfectly adequate for a 1 week holiday.
It gave us an overview of the main towns, villages, beaches and places of interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful little guide!, 5 Sept. 2011
By 
SM (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rough Guide Directions Algarve (Paperback)
We used this guide book during our 10 day holiday in the Algarve. We hired a car for 3 days and the information in the book helped to plan our adventures and get about. It has brief but informative section on different places to visit in the region and also info. on places to eat/ things to see/ etc. We didn't use it for accommodation, so I couldn't comment on how helpful it is for finding places to stay, but the places they suggested for food were often really good. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone visiting the Algarve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Holiday Planning, 8 Mar. 2009
By 
D. M. Graham "Venator" (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rough Guide Directions Algarve (Paperback)
This book is set out logically so that finding specific information is easy. At the same time it is also easy to get a general feel for the Algarve. The book is beautifully presented and illustrated. I highly recommend it to anyone going to the Algarve for the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A bit lighweight - but some useful information, 19 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rough Guide Directions Algarve (Paperback)
We got this before going to a villa on the Algarve and it helped to introduce the area but it wasn't quite detailed anough to make plans from. There again we enjoyed lazing about so much we didn't really need a guidebook in the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide as ever, 9 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rough Guide Directions Algarve (Paperback)
Another great publication from Rough Guide. I find these guides extremely helpful to decide which sites / places to visit and which ones to skip. Very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Could not have travelled without it., 5 Aug. 2011
By 
C. Hudson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rough Guide Directions Algarve (Paperback)
So glad that I ordered this before my Holidays, Without it I would of been lost.
As we did not have satnav this is the next best thing and a lot cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Useful, but a bit of a lightweight, 14 Mar. 2009
By 
Terry L (Stockport, Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rough Guide Directions Algarve (Paperback)
I can usually spend quite a time reading these types of books, but this one just didn't seem to have the same sort of 'meat' as I have found in other books. We stayed in Olhos d'Agua, which isn't covered much at all, and not all the hotels there were covered. It has some useful information in it, but I would have liked more detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bit disappointing, 18 May 2009
By 
Mrs. K. McBrien "KMB" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rough Guide Directions Algarve (Paperback)
The books content was okay although a bit brief. Considereing the book is called Directions I would have thought it would come with some detailed maps of each area there was not, so when I was over in the Algarve I had to purchase a map to find my way around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars guide to the algarve, 11 Jun. 2009
By 
V. Powell (essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rough Guide Directions Algarve (Paperback)
very informative book - told me all the information i wanted to know for my forthcoming holiday to the algarve
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rough Guide Directions Algarve
Rough Guide Directions Algarve by Rough Guides (Paperback - 1 April 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews