Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More brilliance from PKD
Some of Dick's novels are my favourite books, but short stories were where he truly excelled. The whole five-part series of his Collected Short Series is brilliant, and this fourth installment doesn't disappoint. You can really see a progression between the short stories and some of his later novels that drew inspiration from them.
The neat freak in me is slightly...
Published on 28 July 2005 by Matt Gibson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great stories, shame about the proof-reading
This is a great collection of fast-paced engaging stories from Philip K Dick that I chose for my first Kindle purchase. It's a shame that this Kindle edition is riddled with single-letter spelling mistakes that seem to have resulted from an automated text scan of the original and were not corrected.
Published on 30 May 2012 by Duncan147


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars First go at sci-fi fiction, 17 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I haven't read a sci fi book as far as I can remember - it is a fantastic book with loads of short Philip K Dick stories, much recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice for the collector, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice set, nothing new though from previous volumes. In fact previous volumes have had introductions by other writers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than the film, 12 Jan. 2004
I read this before watching the film starring Tom Cruise and therefore found the film very disappointing. The film bears little resemblance to this short story which I thought was original and very clever. The other stories in the book are also well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 13 April 2015
Great stuff. Incredibly thought-provoking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Sept. 2014
By 
This review is from: Minority Report (Collected Short Stories of Philip K. Dick) (Paperback)
Brilliant collection of stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Novel, 9 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Minority Report (Collected Short Stories of Philip K. Dick) (Paperback)
Fantastic novel...shouldnt be missed. One of the best novels that i have written and ofcourse has nothing to do with the movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minority Report (Collected Short Stories of Philip K. Dick) (Paperback)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Oct. 2014
By 
V. devereaux (london uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minority Report (Collected Short Stories of Philip K. Dick) (Paperback)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars minority report, 25 Aug. 2011
Don't really care for sci-Fi but have to read this for a book group.

Condition was as stated and book came very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Spielberg > Dick, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minority Report (Paperback)
I ordered the book because I wanted to see what Spielberg had to work on for his movie Minority Report. Well, I was very disappointed in Philip K. Dick. The book made me realize Spielberg had to reinvent it all: the world, the story, the characters, the people, the places. He only took the very concept of Precrime, the names of John Anderton and Danny Witwer (ONLY their names), and made something incredible out of it.
If you don't want to be disappointed, don't read the book.
In my head, Minority Report has always been, is, and will remain Spielberg's Minority Report.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Minority Report (Collected Short Stories of Philip K. Dick)
Minority Report (Collected Short Stories of Philip K. Dick) by Philip K. Dick (Paperback - 11 May 2000)
Used & New from: £6.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews