Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So good...
One of those books you can't put down. Each chapter, of about 5-15 pages is a little story in itself - funny, sad, all moving in some way. I found myself trying to limit the amount I read I enjoyed it so much! A wonderful, simple, uncomplicated and fun book.
Published on 5 Jun 2008 by WH

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mmmm!!
Not as funny as I had hoped for , but did have its moments, I didn't give up and read it to the end but was glad when I finished.
Published 13 months ago by AW


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious account of a man's life as a safari guide in Africa, 4 Aug 2009
This review is from: DON'T RUN, Whatever You Do: My Adventures as a Safari Guide (Paperback)
This book is Peter Allison's hilarious account of his life in Africa as a safari guide. Its a light hearted account of his life, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants some light reading.

I honestly struggled to put this down, wanting all the time to know what would happen next. I also loved the fact that there were photographs in the middle of the book, which helped me as a reader picture myself in the situations of the author.

Buy this book, its an excellent read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 3 April 2014
By 
Mrs. R. Baxter "Rowena Baxter" (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not a lot of substance, but raises a smile in places. It certainly shows that if you're going to be a safari guide you have to like the human race as much as the animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you go on safari read it., 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON'T RUN, Whatever You Do: My Adventures as a Safari Guide (Paperback)
A combination of humour and horror.True insight of African safari.It will make you want to see Africa are put you off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. R. F. Buxton (Rugby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON'T RUN, Whatever You Do: My Adventures as a Safari Guide (Paperback)
I loved every chapter of this book. Particular the trip trough the desert in an articulated Land Rover.
Definately recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful witty and humorous read., 25 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read full of adventure written with wit and humour. Made me want to carry on reading and not get to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars MAD ON ANIMALS., 15 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. C. Abbott "caroleandcolin4" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS WAS JUST GREAT AND VERY FUNNY AT TIMES.

IT WAS SOMETHING I REALLY LIKED, BUT IF YOU DO NOT LIKE ANIMALS NO GOOD OF COURSE.

IT WAS NOT AS FUNNY AS SOME I HAVE READ, BUT BEST NOT TO REVEAL THE BOOK BUT SHOULD YOU HAVE A PASSION FOR ANIMALS GREAT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love animals and I am looking forwArd to an african safari so this was a great read for me and an on-site into the life of a guide and safari camps. An entertaining g read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read before going on trip to Africa on safari, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON'T RUN, Whatever You Do: My Adventures as a Safari Guide (Paperback)
Brilliant tales and after my experience in africa I can confirm this book is very accurate. Gret little christmas present for a vet student aiming to do a placement in africa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON'T RUN, Whatever You Do: My Adventures as a Safari Guide (Paperback)
Thoroughly enjoyed reading Peter Allison's book and look forward to reading other books by him. He really seems to enjoy his work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON'T RUN, Whatever You Do: My Adventures as a Safari Guide (Paperback)
Lots of fun stories and a good laugh! The author has been through quite a bit! Beware on your next safari.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb59c20c0)

This product

DON'T RUN, Whatever You Do: My Adventures as a Safari Guide
DON'T RUN, Whatever You Do: My Adventures as a Safari Guide by Peter Allison (Paperback - 4 Oct 2007)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews