Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good despite the flaws.
I still purchased the book despite the negative previous review. A valuable insight into the series but any errors do need addressing.
Published on 4 Mar. 2013 by Alchemist

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ours Is The Fury
A complete and utter waste of time and money. How can you have a Game Of Thrones A-Z and not have a 'Baratheon' entry? Garbage.
Published 22 months ago by R. Luck


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ours Is The Fury, 3 Jun. 2013
By 
R. Luck "travis" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game of Thrones A-Z (Paperback)
A complete and utter waste of time and money. How can you have a Game Of Thrones A-Z and not have a 'Baratheon' entry? Garbage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good despite the flaws., 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I still purchased the book despite the negative previous review. A valuable insight into the series but any errors do need addressing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Some Inaccurate content in Sample pages., 5 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Game of Thrones A-Z (Paperback)
Caution - I have only read the sample provided and not the book, however this was enough for me to know I do not want this book. I have read all the Ice and fire books and watched both season 1 and 2 of the TV addaptions.

for Referance there are several inaccuracies in the Arya section even accounting for the changes from book to TV. Given that this book is supposed to be a guide I find such erros inexcusable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Movie Buff, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game of Thrones A-Z (Paperback)
I liked it, but there were obvious errors all along. However, this book was entertaining, and I do not regret buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OH YES, I love it., 26 Feb. 2014
By 
Mrs. A. E. P. Davey (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had my doubts about this as it is an unofficial guide, but as usual, I am wrong. It is wonderful. My mind is very enquiring, and I am a bit deaf, so I miss bits and pieces and even if I miss nothing, my memory is poor, so I don't remember what has happened or who is who from one episode until the next.

To alleviate these little inconveniences, I tend to save two episodes to watch and that helps a bit, but also I have the novels, on Kindle, so cheap to buy and now this A-Z so I am thrilled with Game of Thrones and all it's cast and the accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Game of Thrones addict, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have become addicted to the series and the books, but wanted to have more info. I like that you can dip in and out of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game of Thrones A-Z (Paperback)
i love this book...... dont be put off by the bad reviews.... its a great addition for any fan....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS ITEM, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game of Thrones A-Z (Paperback)
I HAD BOUGHT THIS ITEM AS I LOVE THE GAME OF THRONES SERIES. GREAT PRICE FOR A GREAT ITEM, THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game of Thrones A-Z (Paperback)
I had missed previous seasons so found the book covered all my queries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game of Thrones A-Z (Paperback)
As described, quick delivery. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Game of Thrones A-Z
Game of Thrones A-Z by Martin Howden (Paperback - 5 Nov. 2012)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews