Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good despite the flaws.
I still purchased the book despite the negative previous review. A valuable insight into the series but any errors do need addressing.
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ours Is The Fury
A complete and utter waste of time and money. How can you have a Game Of Thrones A-Z and not have a 'Baratheon' entry? Garbage.
Published 13 months ago by R. Luck


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ours Is The Fury, 3 Jun 2013
By 
R. Luck "travis" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game of Thrones A-Z (Paperback)
A complete and utter waste of time and money. How can you have a Game Of Thrones A-Z and not have a 'Baratheon' entry? Garbage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good despite the flaws., 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I still purchased the book despite the negative previous review. A valuable insight into the series but any errors do need addressing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Movie Buff, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game of Thrones A-Z (Paperback)
I liked it, but there were obvious errors all along. However, this book was entertaining, and I do not regret buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Some Inaccurate content in Sample pages., 5 Dec 2012
This review is from: Game of Thrones A-Z (Paperback)
Caution - I have only read the sample provided and not the book, however this was enough for me to know I do not want this book. I have read all the Ice and fire books and watched both season 1 and 2 of the TV addaptions.

for Referance there are several inaccuracies in the Arya section even accounting for the changes from book to TV. Given that this book is supposed to be a guide I find such erros inexcusable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS ITEM, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game of Thrones A-Z (Paperback)
I HAD BOUGHT THIS ITEM AS I LOVE THE GAME OF THRONES SERIES. GREAT PRICE FOR A GREAT ITEM, THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OH YES, I love it., 26 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. A. E. P. Davey (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had my doubts about this as it is an unofficial guide, but as usual, I am wrong. It is wonderful. My mind is very enquiring, and I am a bit deaf, so I miss bits and pieces and even if I miss nothing, my memory is poor, so I don't remember what has happened or who is who from one episode until the next.

To alleviate these little inconveniences, I tend to save two episodes to watch and that helps a bit, but also I have the novels, on Kindle, so cheap to buy and now this A-Z so I am thrilled with Game of Thrones and all it's cast and the accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Game of Thrones addict, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have become addicted to the series and the books, but wanted to have more info. I like that you can dip in and out of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game of Thrones A-Z (Paperback)
accurate, concise, worthwhile purchase, great value for money and educational.this book is a must for any Game of Thrones fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why am I being bothered with this?, 7 Dec 2013
By 
Pambelina "Pambelina" (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Why, when I want to just read the book! am I being pestered to review. May I at least read it first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Game of Thrones A-Z
Game of Thrones A-Z by Martin Howden (Paperback - 5 Nov 2012)
7.99
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews