Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read
This is another story which gives a great insight to a world that you would prefer to keep out of but can't help wanting to know about. I read this on holiday and really enjoyed it. Would recommend
Published 13 months ago by gordon & gemma cutty

versus
34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Selective Memory
Funny how Mickey Gluckstad forgot to mention how he was sentenced to prison in 1990 on 3 counts: buggery, three indecent assaults and one offence of gross indecency of a boy which lasted over 3 years (from when the boy was aged 7 until he was 10).
This man is no loveable rogue, just a vile pervert.
Published 20 months ago by William


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Selective Memory, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Funny how Mickey Gluckstad forgot to mention how he was sentenced to prison in 1990 on 3 counts: buggery, three indecent assaults and one offence of gross indecency of a boy which lasted over 3 years (from when the boy was aged 7 until he was 10).
This man is no loveable rogue, just a vile pervert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars when I found him out I deleted the book, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If I would have know he was a convicted peadofile I would not have brought the book.you need to take this off the shelf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Paedophile Rapist, 19 Feb 2014
This review is from: The Devil Shook My Hand: I've Been Shot, Stabbed and Accused of Murder. People Call Me Britain's Deadliest Bare-knuckle Fighter. This is My Story. (Paperback)
This man was convicted as a Paedophile rapist of a young boy over a long period & threatened to kill his mother if he told anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The devil shook my hand, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good story entertaining

Tells about his childhood and what started him on prizefights .
Trouble seems to find him in whatever he does all in all a
Good read from start to finish worth getting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Devil shook my hand, 22 Dec 2013
This book is poorly written and has no real story to it. It jumps from one alleged punch up or crime to another, give it a miss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The devil shook my hand., 22 July 2013
By 
Mrs. S. J. Thurland (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil Shook My Hand: I've Been Shot, Stabbed and Accused of Murder. People Call Me Britain's Deadliest Bare-knuckle Fighter. This is My Story. (Paperback)
Bought this for my husband and he did,nt put it down,he loved the book,or any book such as this.If you like reading books such as these then it,s a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not 100% honest, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good story, just a shame some bits get left out. Google tells all. Why miss out on truth, he says he regrets nothing in life then misses out the most important part!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars keep reading, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if like me you like reading about times gone by and the people from them you will enjoy this read,although these are your original bad boys telling there stories it dose make a good read even though you know its some ones life you can,t wait to see what they been up to next,theres some great goings on and some sad times but to find out how it all turns out you will have to read it for yourself..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A well structured and enjoyable read, 4 Jun 2013
By 
P. C. Morris (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A nicely structured tale of growing up in the East End, which does not glorify the violence but states the way things were in a matter of fact way.

Was rather amused at the writers digs at other "hard" men of the era, but understandable given the different temperaments and bullying antics of his contemporaries. An enjoyable and recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is another story which gives a great insight to a world that you would prefer to keep out of but can't help wanting to know about. I read this on holiday and really enjoyed it. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews