Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Consultation, 15 Dec. 2007
This review is from: The Naked Consultation: A Practical Guide to Primary Care Consultation Skills (Paperback)
Very good book for improving own consultation techniques and learning about old and new ones as well. Useful for MRCGP exams and as a general read as provides many useful realistic scenarios and examples. Style is witty and jesty and gave the book its humorous vein throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars practicalities of consultation skills, 29 Dec. 2009
By 
K. Rajkumar "Raj" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Naked Consultation: A Practical Guide to Primary Care Consultation Skills (Paperback)
A great book detailing the essential practicalities in primary care consultation skills. Liz Moulton goes beyond the various consultations theories and models and details the 'nitty gritty' of any consultation skill. There is a wide range of material for both the beginner and and the expert to choose and use from. I would definitely recommend this book for anyone interested in knowing how and what skills to use in a consultation and not merely wanting to know the various models.Great value for money as well.

Krishnan Rajkumar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking addition to the library, 9 Sept. 2008
By 
This review is from: The Naked Consultation: A Practical Guide to Primary Care Consultation Skills (Paperback)
UK books concerning the consultation are typically perhaps more scholarly and somewhat less practical than a typical US one. Liz Moulton has produced a relatively concise and very practical offering, linked to the Calgary Cambridge synthesis.

What I liked.

The structure of the chapters flows very well. The text is concise and clear - and the text and chunks are very well broken up and presented making this an easily digestible book. Hence, one can easily maintain concentration and read it all the way, or equally dip in and out with clarity.

As I have already stated, the focus is immensely practical and whilst this is aimed at a primary care doctor, most of the suggestions are good for nurses and secondary care doctors as well.

What I didnt like

Not much really. I could suggest a little more referencing, perhaps bringing in a slightly wider range of theory.

Overall

5/5 for what it is trying to do. The most useful new consultation book in the UK for many years. Buy it (I dont have shares).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bare hands medicine..., 6 Jun. 2010
This review is from: The Naked Consultation: A Practical Guide to Primary Care Consultation Skills (Paperback)
This book provides a contextual synospsis for long established and more recent models of the consultation, then adds to each a suggestion of what NLP can add to each, with practical examples, ideas to try out and further reading to gain more depth of understanding. It provides far more than I expected, and has given me lots of ideas to work with to improve my 20 year old consulting technique. Some of it is evolutionary in its effect, occasionally revolutionary. Do buy this book and see what it can do for you. I speak as a concerted sceptic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top banana book!, 14 Mar. 2013
This review is from: The Naked Consultation: A Practical Guide to Primary Care Consultation Skills (Paperback)
An extremely interesting look at the psychosocial aspects of clinician/patient relationship. A useful interlude to some of the other texts I'm having to plough through!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The naked consultation, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent and relevant for new trainers to feel confident in taking on the teacher role. Good references and summaries to each section.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Naked Consultation: A Practical Guide to Primary Care Consultation Skills (Paperback)
perfect for my course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Naked Consultation: A Practical Guide to Primary Care Consultation Skills (Paperback)
very helpful for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Naked Consultation: A Practical Guide to Primary Care Consultation Skills
£21.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews