Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for GP Registrars, 25 Dec 2007
This review is from: Differential Diagnosis in Dermatology (Paperback)
Essential for GP Registrars and probably for established GPs too. I am a GP with a special interest in dermatology and I still use this book regularly. I usually have to go find it, as it is the one book that is borrowed most frequently from my consulting room book-shelf.

The text narrative is pithy and pertinent and written in a style that is also easy for patients to understand. I will often allow patients to read the narrative around their diagnosis as it often reinforces important messages in management.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my "Top Ten", 29 Jan 2007
By 
GP Trainer (Newcastle-upon-Tyne) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Differential Diagnosis in Dermatology (Paperback)
I've waited a long time for this text to come out in paperback. I got to love and rely on it whilst training in General Practice: my training practice had a (very expensive) hard-backed copy. Nothing else comes close to it for diagnostic assistance. It should be THE Dermatology text in every practice library. Don't forget it's sister book: "Treatment in Dermatology" by the same authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful but expensive, 15 Feb 2008
By 
A customer (Asturias) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Differential Diagnosis in Dermatology (Paperback)
This is a very useful book to help diagnosis in dermatological conditions.

Starting from how the lessions look like and where they are the book will make diagnosis easy , there are numerous colour pictures of "florid " conditions and useful diagrams.

The book has an odd shape and does not fit very well in a bookcase , is more wide than long ( twice as much ) and does not have much in terms of treatment of conditions , so is only helpful in diagnosing.

The price of the book makes it less available and affordable for students than other textbooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Falling Apart, 7 Dec 2009
By 
C. Harris "Italophile bookworm" (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Differential Diagnosis in Dermatology (Paperback)
I used this when it was 2 volumes - diagnosis in one and treatment in the other. They were in a durable cloth binding. I was very excited when the new edition combining both in the one volume arrived but mine's been so heavily used its falling apart.Apart from the BNF this is the most widely used book in my room!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good dermatology synopsis, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Differential Diagnosis in Dermatology (Paperback)
A good synopsis with useful background information on treatment in dermatology. Not as useful for looking up specific topics. More of use as a read through guide to be used in diagnosis as the title explains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential book for me..., 17 Jun 2010
This review is from: Differential Diagnosis in Dermatology (Paperback)
Differential Diagnosis in DermatologyAs a GP with an interest in minor surgery and skin conditions, this book as found a permanent place on my shelf. Well organised, brilliant photos... this is a great addition for any personal medical library
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, great pictures, 5 July 2014
By 
Gregory Butler (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Differential Diagnosis in Dermatology (Paperback)
For a GP, great book, great pictures, well set out , invaluable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Differential Diagnosis in Dermatology (Paperback)
This book is a amazing it helped me ten folds with my exams and I know I will refer to it throughout my career
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic., 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a third year medical student and this book is fantastic.
I did dermatology as part of my third year SSC, and what can I say? Such a well written book, easy to use, and nice illustrations and pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Differential Diagnosis in Dermatology (Paperback)
Very useful in clinical practice. used all the time. Impresses my colleagues. I would recommend this to those with a particular interest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Differential Diagnosis in Dermatology
Differential Diagnosis in Dermatology by Barbara Leppard (Paperback - 1 Dec 2004)
31.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews