Customer Reviews


273 Reviews
5 star:
 (207)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Reading
Easy to read, sets out 'the' questions you will get in the cscs test and gives you the answers. Have a guess at the answer before you look at it, you will be surprised at how much you already know.
Published on 28 May 2012 by Bob March

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
orderd 2014 and 2013 came instead
Published 5 months ago by K R REDFORD


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Reading, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to read, sets out 'the' questions you will get in the cscs test and gives you the answers. Have a guess at the answer before you look at it, you will be surprised at how much you already know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs to be cheaper!, 21 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent book to revise from but is expensive, the old one was half the price. The new test is modern and anybody using the old Prometric book will struggle with the test. The DVD is a better option. I managed to get both from The Free Test Company who managed my whole cscs application and test and they like this book comes very recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buying the DVD is a great option if you want to pass the test easily, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health, Safety and Environment Test DVD for Operatives and Specialists (DVD-ROM)
Buying the DVD is a great option if you want to pass the test easily.

I starting practicing on my computer 2 days ago, booked the test for today, and came out of the exam in 10 minutes with 100%. And I definitely wasn't rushing or attempting to.

There are just under 400 practice questions in the 'preparation' part of the DVD, and the simulated tests at the end are good as well. One thing I liked in the 'practice' part of the software, was that you could choose which topics to be questioned on, and how many questions you want to be asked.

When going over the preparation questions, there is a reveal and hide button for the answers. As somebody mentioned before in the review section, try and answer the questions before revealing the answers as most of the test can be done by using common knowledge. If there is a question that is very specific that you can't possibly know by common sense, don't try and guess and just reveal the answer so that it sticks in your head better and so that the other options don't fool you << key tip.

And finally, for a lot of the questions in this test, if one of the answers available is 'Report to the Supervisor or Manager', that answer is probably going to be the correct choice. You'll understand when you start practicing :P.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars H&S book, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book prepares you for the CSCS test. Some questions can be misleading but this book helps the reader.
It is a very useful book, I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Health, Safety & Environment Test for Operatives & Specialists: GT100/12, 25 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great guide to the test questions. work your way through the book and you should be fine with the test. Three of us have used this book to revise and we have all passed with scores of 100%. Can't say fairer than that !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Buy, 2 Mar 2013
This review is from: Health, Safety and Environment Test DVD for Operatives and Specialists (DVD-ROM)
This dvd is invaluable. The perfect tuturial with a total of 385 possible multiple choice questions. I took the cscs test two weeks ago and was in and out of that room in 15 minutes with a 100% pass mark. Brilliant Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good preparation and value too!, 31 Oct 2014
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health, Safety and Environment Test DVD for Operatives and Specialists (DVD-ROM)
This DVD is packed with content that both informs and prepares you for testing. From what I've been used to seeing in other fields of activity and knowing the cost of the associated books and DVDs this one is a real bargain. There are hundreds of questions and answers and, apart from coaching you to pass your test, the disc actually imparts a real consciousness of best safety practice on site. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 1 Jun 2013
By 
V. Morrison (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It helps with all the questions before you sit your test. As it happens my husband passed his test after he memorized all the questions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars H&S test CD, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health, Safety and Environment Test DVD for Operatives and Specialists (DVD-ROM)
Excellent do as it says on the packet, will get you through the test if you practice practice practice practice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CICS test book, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product suits our purpose more than adequately. I look forward to seeing my staff pass the test, that I bought it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Health, Safety and Environment Test DVD for Operatives and Specialists
Used & New from: £23.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews