Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The booklet is good but the DVD is better
Booklet
The booklet contains all the questions and answers from the April 2012 test, but not the case studies; the DVD is need for the questions and the case studies. The answers are at the foot of the corresponding page, so you'll need to cover the bottom of the page whilst working through the questions. There are some minor typos but nothing that will affect...
Published on 11 Dec. 2012 by John Boy

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No choice.
If you're going to take the test then you need the book. Questions not difficult but worded to confuse in some cases.
Published on 23 May 2013 by John W. Osborne


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The book is OK but the App is so much better, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book has all the answers but consider getting the App instead.The App is so much better, covers everything in the book but the delivery it so much better. I brought both but regret buying the book as I only use the App.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health, Safety and Environment Test for Managers and Professionals: GT200/14 (DVD-ROM)
The DVD was exactly as exam and meant that I was able to practice before taking exam . I knew the format and most of the answers , therefore passed 1st time. A book would not have enabled this degree of information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent preparation for the test, 20 Aug. 2013
By 
Dave (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health, Safety and Environment Test for Managers and Professionals: GT200/14 (DVD-ROM)
If you need to renew your CSCS like I did, or if you are taking it for the first time this dvd is a great way of getting yourself prepared. I found the simulated tests were a good way to test your existing knowledge and show up any areas you need to brush up on rather than trying to read all the knowledge questions which might very easily be a H&S hazard in itself although I'm not sure that death through boredom counts as an industrial injury...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a hustle but you must have the book, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't know how to rate this product. The book itself is glossy and well made. However

I find it hard to believe, in this day and age, that mock tests and hundreds of sample questions are not put up online for test candidates to practice with free of charge. The entire ethos of these tests is to increase construction managers and professionals knowledge of Health and Safety matters. Why the need to buy a book? It is obvious in reality however that it is a revenue generating project, with the books being priced at a premium rate in my opinion and the tests themselves, £17.50 a pop, designed to have 50%+ of candidates fail... at least once, and require a retest each time. I have heard of candidates failing for getting 1 question wrong out of almost 50! Also, a lot of the questions are so irrelevant and impractical to real world Health and Safety as to render the test almost a waste of time.

Having all that said, reading through the book will increase your chances of passing what is still essentially a lottery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book for Preparation for Manager CSCS Test, 7 Mar. 2013
By 
WWMWARD-TSANG - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It covers all the likely questions which you will encounter during the Manager/Professional CSCS Test. After I had read the book, I found the Manager/Professional CSCS Test very easy. I did answer all the questions correctly. I highly recommend this book if you are looking for read materials for revision before the test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what it says on the tin- HSE MANAGERS EXAM, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS book was great for an old sweat like me, refreshing to do a new exam for the construction industry , instead of Oil and gas, most common sense, but a few good revision points and the occassion thing that is not my speacialty, definately assists people to pass the Managers HSE test first time.

Well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSCS H&S MANAGERS TEST, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent updated version, better than the rubbish over the previous years since it was introduced. But the Q&A Book should be discounted if you are buying the CDROM as well £15.00 sounds about right. In my opinion it is just another racket of many in the construction industry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having all the questions and answers handy is a great start to study for the test. I also recommend the HS&E DVD as an excellent complement to the book. With the DVD you'll be able to practice and know how much you know before you actually take the test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for CSCS, 7 Feb. 2014
By 
Martin A. Owen (Swansea, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the book as it was a lot cheaper than going for the training. The health and safety course are really not that difficult so a book like this is perfect, then you just have to pay for the test... about £30.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Its alright, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I personally ended up using the app which is allot cheaper, got the book and did use it too, but we all end up looking at the answers at the bottom of the page with books (or at least I do)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Health, Safety and Environment Test for Managers and Professionals: GT200/14
£13.80
Usually dispatched within 9 to 13 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews