Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2009
Highly recommend this book as it simple and easy to understand and covers all areas of health and safety. I passed first time with 95% after studying this book!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is an essential read to prepare for the Construction Skills Touchscreen Safety Test.

Some of it is common sense, yet the lack of common sense is often the root cause of injuries and deaths in the construction sector. So it is important to be reminded and made aware of how to behave in a high risk environment. This book is the tool to understanding what is expected of an operative. Without it I find most of our clients struggle to get pass scores in the mock safety tests we run for them.

You need this book if you need to gain as CSCS pass.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2011
if you are going for the test then get this as for the person who says he cant see the answers he needs to go to specsavers as the answers are at the bottom of each page also has the phone and email address to book test.dont book your test through any other companies that are springing up as they will charge you an admin fee just for booking it for you? You should only pay £17.50 for test and £30 for card total £47.50 so dont get mugged i neary did i was filling in an online form but was going to cancel when i saw the price which didnt include card lucky i didnt put any credit details i was still online when they rang me i was shocked and told them to do one in less polite words.so only book through the number or website in this book.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
I bought this for my son who was looking for work. He was consistently getting 95% to 100% on the DVD test papers but failed quite badly on the real thing. He found a section in the exam which he said was not covered by either the book or DVD although I was told this was the latest and most up to date book. For that reason I cannot recommend such an expensive purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2011
This book was purchased for my partner to study for the CSC test. He found the book very easy to use and I booked the test after having the book for one week. He happily passed his test and is working safely using the knowledge gained from this book. Excellent purchase for preparing for the test.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2009
The Book is the exact questions you will find in the test

most or the book is common sense, you will earn a few things.

most people who do some site work will pass without it
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
First book went astray. Seller kindly replaced it. This IS a good book, but bear in mind it is 2008, so some questions have been added and some updated, but it does still give a very good idea of health and safety. Highly recommended seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
Definitely the right book for the health and safety exam. After reading this book, i answer the 40 question under 15 minutes. I highly recomend this to anyone planning to write the CSCS exam.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2012
This book is very useful and helped me to pass my basic health and safety test (CSCS). It will also be good for the future as it covers the material needed for supervisors as well. It contains answers as well as questions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
has got me through cscs twice now since purchase, much of the test is common sense and quite obvious, however this book helped me polish up on fire extinguishers and a few other questions, 100% pass last time I sat the test
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)