Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, highly recommended
Highly recommend this book as it simple and easy to understand and covers all areas of health and safety. I passed first time with 95% after studying this book!
Published on 3 Feb 2009 by R. Cox

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Will definitely get you through the test
The Book is the exact questions you will find in the test

most or the book is common sense, you will earn a few things.

most people who do some site work will pass without it
Published on 23 Feb 2009 by Mr. G. Kelly


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, highly recommended, 3 Feb 2009
By 
R. Cox "Misswomy" (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Construction Skills Health & Safety Test: All the Questions & Answers (Paperback)
Highly recommend this book as it simple and easy to understand and covers all areas of health and safety. I passed first time with 95% after studying this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Book You Need If You Want To Work In Construction, 5 Mar 2009
This review is from: Construction Skills Health & Safety Test: All the Questions & Answers (Paperback)
This is an essential read to prepare for the Construction Skills Touchscreen Safety Test.

Some of it is common sense, yet the lack of common sense is often the root cause of injuries and deaths in the construction sector. So it is important to be reminded and made aware of how to behave in a high risk environment. This book is the tool to understanding what is expected of an operative. Without it I find most of our clients struggle to get pass scores in the mock safety tests we run for them.

You need this book if you need to gain as CSCS pass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Will definitely get you through the test, 23 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. G. Kelly - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Construction Skills Health & Safety Test: All the Questions & Answers (Paperback)
The Book is the exact questions you will find in the test

most or the book is common sense, you will earn a few things.

most people who do some site work will pass without it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must for all cscs card tests, 4 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Construction Skills Health & Safety Test: All the Questions & Answers (Paperback)
if you are going for the test then get this as for the person who says he cant see the answers he needs to go to specsavers as the answers are at the bottom of each page also has the phone and email address to book test.dont book your test through any other companies that are springing up as they will charge you an admin fee just for booking it for you? You should only pay £17.50 for test and £30 for card total £47.50 so dont get mugged i neary did i was filling in an online form but was going to cancel when i saw the price which didnt include card lucky i didnt put any credit details i was still online when they rang me i was shocked and told them to do one in less polite words.so only book through the number or website in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good book for this CSCS exam, 28 Jan 2012
This review is from: Construction Skills Health & Safety Test: All the Questions & Answers (Paperback)
Definitely the right book for the health and safety exam. After reading this book, i answer the 40 question under 15 minutes. I highly recomend this to anyone planning to write the CSCS exam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 26 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Construction Skills Health & Safety Test: All the Questions & Answers (Paperback)
This book was purchased for my partner to study for the CSC test. He found the book very easy to use and I booked the test after having the book for one week. He happily passed his test and is working safely using the knowledge gained from this book. Excellent purchase for preparing for the test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book Review, 22 Aug 2011
This review is from: Construction Skills Health & Safety Test: All the Questions & Answers (Paperback)
The order was delivered on time and the books were in perfect condition. I would recommend this supplier to others interested in purchasing this item. As for the books themselves, they are a valuable tool when preparing to take a CSCS card test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSCS H&S Skills Test, 12 Sep 2010
By 
Lone Rider (3rd cave to the left of the sandgrounder) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Construction Skills Health & Safety Test: All the Questions & Answers (Paperback)
As other reviewers have stated, everything you need to pass the CSCS H&S Test is in the book. 90% of the test is just common sense, but where it comes into its own is that 10% you just can't remember or plain don't know!

The book has 3 sections: Core Test questions (for every one), Specialist Test questions (for managers and specialist trade groups, demolitions, highways etc) and HVACR questions.

Google suggested the pass mark was around the 80% area, so to be on the safe side i bought the book. I passed the test and i was sure i got top marks. Did the book help? Not sure. When i went in to sit the test I felt confident and now after the test I feel I could of passed without the aid of the book, but hindsight is wonderful thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not all and not complete., 10 Nov 2013
By 
William J. Fox "KillerBill" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Construction Skills Health & Safety Test: All the Questions & Answers (Paperback)
I bought this for my son who was looking for work. He was consistently getting 95% to 100% on the DVD test papers but failed quite badly on the real thing. He found a section in the exam which he said was not covered by either the book or DVD although I was told this was the latest and most up to date book. For that reason I cannot recommend such an expensive purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars did not help, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Construction Skills Health & Safety Test: All the Questions & Answers (Paperback)
not an up to date issue needed the most recent to study for the h&s test will need anoyher copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Construction Skills Health & Safety Test: All the Questions & Answers
Construction Skills Health & Safety Test: All the Questions & Answers by CITB-ConstructionSkills (Paperback - 1 Feb 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews