Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
22
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2000
Terry Brooks has once again demonstrated why he is one of the hottest authors of Fantasy & Science Fiction. In 'Running with the Demon' Terry Brooks brought his fans a hugely original story with an atmosphere few authors have touched. 'Angle Fire East' reunites you with characters you will love and fear as they face their destiny and decide mankind's. A stunning conclusion to an epic trilogy that is second to none. I dare you to not enjoy this book!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2000
After being thoroughly impressed by the first book and slightly disappointed by the follow up I had mixed feelings about picking up the third in the series. However I was thoroughly impressed, brooks manages to capture the awe and magic of the first novel while keeping the novel moving and interesting with a mixture of storylines, climaxing in a wonderful conclusion. I hope he writes a follow up series to this excellent trilogy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
I've read most of TB's books and tried to stick to an order of sorts, i was a bit disappointed in this book the end, well it doesn’t end the book just stops and leaves a lot of "what if's" and unanswered questions.
I’ve now started the genesis series and the lead character has just arrived in Hopewell so maybe we’ll learn what happened……….
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
I love Terry Brooks series, I no longer get one book finished when I am onto another. What I like is the story lines in each book follow on from each other and the characters start to become part of your imaginary family. All Terry's books could make a fantastic film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Terry Brooks has been writing this saga since 1972, he started in the middle, worked to the end and then recently released the beginning, fantastic book, excellent story line. Book was in excellent condition, would recommend this seller!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 December 1999
Following in the same vein as the previous 2 books, this rips along at a page turning frenzy, dragging you throu the tortured soul of John Ross and the various people who associate with him, even thou he isn't the main character......
If you have read the previous two novels I ain't going to spoil this one for you, but I will tell you you won't be disappointed... if you haven't then go and start with Running with the Demon, and A Knight of the Word and enjoy the dark roller coaster of this trilogy...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
A superb climax to the trilogoy. As usual with Terry Brooks there are a few unsuspect sidetracks and an excelent climax. I have loved this Shannara prequel, whch was written well after the Shannara series started.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
Whilst not the most interesting of series written by Brooks, it was certainly well written, and had a more realistic tone alongside the demon stuff. This was a great closing to the trilogy with a brilliant ending.

Booka arrived perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2006
The final saga of the trilogy Running with the Demon, and a Knight of the Word! The Word and the Void are still fighting, a gripping battle of good and evil. He portrays his characters with such penmanship, they seem to fly out of the pages! You can feel for each and every characters dilemma as Brooks pens his way, to yet another successful trilogy! Well worth Buying, if not Buying, Rent it, but grab a copy now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Terry Brooks is one of my favourite writers. I wish I had found his books years ago. The Word and the Void Series is excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse