Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gemmell at his finest
Ever since reading David Gemmell's 'Troy' series of books I have been hooked on Gemmell as an author. I have since begun to read all of his books and the Drenai books are simply wonderful reads.

I was originally unsure about whether to read the Drenai books as I've never been a huge fan of heroic fantasy - however given just how much I enjoyed the Troy books...
Published on 9 Jun 2011 by mrogers

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it is a book
Average condition,but all pages there.Good packaging though.Thought the book would have been in better condition than what it was,but being second hand i may have expected to much.
Published 6 months ago by steven collins


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gemmell at his finest, 9 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest For Lost Heroes (Paperback)
Ever since reading David Gemmell's 'Troy' series of books I have been hooked on Gemmell as an author. I have since begun to read all of his books and the Drenai books are simply wonderful reads.

I was originally unsure about whether to read the Drenai books as I've never been a huge fan of heroic fantasy - however given just how much I enjoyed the Troy books and the wonderful writing style of David Genmmell I decided to try them. I am so pleased that I did and I have now read nearly all of Gemmell's books and urge anyone considering the books to do it, you will not be disappointed.

All of the books are great and can be read as stand alone books or in order. The characters are wonderfully bought to life, there's love, romance, humour, twists & turns, betrayal, revenge, heroes, villains, sorcery, savagery, battles, noble deeds and you will simply fall into the world the Gemmell creates for you. These books deserve to be read and its a an absolute tragedy that Gemmell is no longer with us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quest For Lost Heroes review, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest For Lost Heroes (Paperback)
This book is amazing! I started reading the Drenai Novels not long ago and have looked forward to reading this title! I solidly reccomend reading through the Drenai Novels and reading this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read this book in a day, l drank several large coffees........would I read it again ? Yes , if you like it try winter warriors and Druss the legend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quest for Lost Heros, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed re-visiting old friends once again,and found that I still enjoyed the authors ability to keep you interested to pick up where you left off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All of David Gemmells books are excellent, would reccomend these to everyone buy them all you will not be disapionted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another good read, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as with all David Gemmell books, once started it is hard to put down, if you are a Gemmell fan you will know what i mean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 April 2011
This review is from: Quest For Lost Heroes (Paperback)
Another Brilliant book by David Gemmell. This novel is a continuation of the king beyond the gate, it is set after the death of Tenaka Khan and the nadir now control almost everything, it is about 4 old heroes who become reunited through the quest of one man to find a person he loves. This is an excellent read even if you havent read the king beyond the gate, however the experience is better if read after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The entire series from Gemmell is to be fully recognised as a story writer with the flair and sense of adventure every teenager would love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a read!, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just fantastic, couldn't put it down! Riveting , read I've read several of his books now and will read the rest. Thank you ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it is a book, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quest For Lost Heroes (Paperback)
Average condition,but all pages there.Good packaging though.Thought the book would have been in better condition than what it was,but being second hand i may have expected to much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quest For Lost Heroes
Quest For Lost Heroes by David Gemmell (Paperback - 1 Nov 1990)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews