Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Contiued Saga of the Angels another Modesitt Classic
Modesitt returns us the magical world where Chaos and Order are meet in conflict. Nylan the Order Smith continues his quest leaving Ryba for sake of his infant son. His quest brings him to those that were his foe previously and now are reluctant allies. Modesitt provides once more the magic and intrigue of his previous books. The saga of Recluce continues in this...
Published on 16 Dec. 2000 by Daniel Nagle

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The Choas Balance
No dust cover.. Not revealed in sale description. Very disappointed. Will use in the future with care. Not happy at all.
Published 18 months ago by Hurolcagh


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Contiued Saga of the Angels another Modesitt Classic, 16 Dec. 2000
This review is from: The Chaos Balance: Book Seven: The Saga of Recluce (Paperback)
Modesitt returns us the magical world where Chaos and Order are meet in conflict. Nylan the Order Smith continues his quest leaving Ryba for sake of his infant son. His quest brings him to those that were his foe previously and now are reluctant allies. Modesitt provides once more the magic and intrigue of his previous books. The saga of Recluce continues in this excellent book that you'll pick up and won't put down. It is a true pleasure to read and a certain must for Fantasy Fiction Fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another fine addition to Recluse., 22 July 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: The Chaos Balance (Hardcover)
I am a fan of the Recluse saga and must say I enjoyed this book. Though slow in parts it kept my attention. Once again Mr. Modesitt has secured himself in the fantasy genre and hopefully will continue to write more of these excellent books. If you liked the other Recluse books, more importantly "fall of angels", you'll like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not his best work, but it is still a great book., 1 Jun. 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: The Chaos Balance (Hardcover)
Explaing the history and change of Candar is well done. It also tells the tale of Naclos. Very good follow up book to the Fall of Angels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 3 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chaos Balance: Book Seven: The Saga of Recluce (Paperback)
Another great novel from this very talented author,good story line and exciting to read,there is not alot I can say as if yu have read books by this author before you know how good and riveting they are so it is difficult to put them down.
Book arrived in excellent condition and before delivery estimate date,will use this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars this story anwsers the question of who the angels where., 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read most of l.e.modesitt/modesitt Jr books and have enjoyed all of them except one,though that title escapes me
for the moment.I intend to read all of them if i can their worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More Balance, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book fits into my book collection of Modesitt 's world of Candar and Recluce.. This is a level of story-telling that few achieve.
He still needs to vary their diets, though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The Choas Balance, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chaos Balance (Hardcover)
No dust cover.. Not revealed in sale description. Very disappointed. Will use in the future with care. Not happy at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Chaos Saga of book Order, 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would like to say that it was up to the standard of the rest of the series however I have been unlucky as my first two orders resulted in wrong books being sent (wrongly labelled at suppliers) and my third did not arrive . So I am currently waiting with bated breath for my fourth attempt to complete my collection to arrive .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Chaos Balance: Book Seven: The Saga of Recluce
The Chaos Balance: Book Seven: The Saga of Recluce by L. E. Modesitt Jr. (Paperback - 2 July 1998)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews