Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Heritage of Shannara series, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the characters in this series of books. Real page turners. I would definately recommend them. I have read most of Terry Brooks Shannara stories not always in the right order may I add. I love fantasy stores as you can't guess whats coming next. David A Wells books are also very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic from Brooks, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I simply just love these books, great read and story, a must buy book for anyone into fantasy and sci-fi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 17 July 2011
By 
A. Taylor (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Another excellent book in the Heritage of Shannara series. If you read and enjoyed the first book in this series then you're going to want to read the subsequent ones whatever I say!

This book continues straight on from 'The Scions' and mainly focuses on Walker Boh and Morgan Leah and introduces Quickening - the daughter of The King of the Silver River. I don't want to say any more than that about the story. As ever with Terry Brooks I found the writing to be superb and thoroughly enjoyed the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Heritage is Brook's Best Series:This 2nd one is really good!, 7 Feb 1999
By A Customer
I always loved the Heritage of Shannara best of all the Shannara book, to find one of them on tape is a delight! This is definately something worth getting if you are an audio books person!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Druid Of Shannara: The Heritage of Shannara, book 2 (Paperback)
The only book that I have actually read in 1 sitting. The plot catches you from the start and the climatic battle in the City of Stone is superb.Worthy of 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Druid of Shannara, 5 Nov 2009
By 
Alan Adcock (Fence Houses, Tyne & Wear) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is the second in the heritage series of the tales. It is an excellent read. The book arrived in a fast time and in first class condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Long may this storyline continue on :) from the sword of shannara to here -what an amazing journey so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Sep 2014
How does he keep surpassing himself - brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very Good No Issues Or Concerns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Druid Of Shannara: The Heritage of Shannara, book 2
The Druid Of Shannara: The Heritage of Shannara, book 2 by Terry Brooks (Paperback - 7 Oct 1999)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews